Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Made for the 1st time last night - Fabulous! I boiled the leftover marinade to use as a topping and that was the bomb. Next time, I'm doubling the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I tried this recipe exactly as written, and I just didn't like it. I expected the flavors to marry as the meat marinated, but they didn't. It just tastes like chicken with really strong garlic and lime flavor. Not keeping this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol Singley
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is wonderful. Even my picky husband raved over it. I'm from Cajun country so I put a Cajun touch. I finely chopped fresh onion & garlic and mixed with a little black & cayenne pepper. I made slits in the tenderloin & stuffed the onion garlic mixture in. I marinated in the sauce for just a couple hours & then cooked it in the Flavor Wave oven for 20 minutes. Let rest for 10. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I smoked this in the meat smoker and wow. Use apple wood or even peach tree wood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Schnitker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I knew that cinnamon sounded like a strange addition to this marinade but my concerns were outweighed by the amazing, overwhelming reviews for this recipe. Long story short...cinnamon has no earthly business being combined with the other ingredients in this recipe. I should have listened to my internal red flag but I didn't. Without Cinnamon, this is basically a faux teriyaki and would have been fine. My son and I ate some of it...wife and daughter took one whiff and wouldn't touch it. DO YOURSELF A HUGE FAVOR AND OMIT THE CINNAMON!!! It's just wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is a family favorite in my house. I subbed 2 Tbsp of pomegranate balsamic vinegar for the sherry and baked at 350 for an hour and it came out beautifully. Even my picky son loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Best tenderloin I have ever made!!! Tripled the marinade so that I would have sauce to serve with it!! Since it is snow out, I took the suggestion to sear on stove top and cook for 30 minutes in oven at 350!! It came out so perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Maloney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was fantastic! I didn't have Sherry so I found a substitute online which was 1 Tbsp white vinegar, 1 tsp sugar and 1 Tbsp water and that's what I used. I only had about 2 hours to marinate it and I cooked it in the oven on 350 for 1.5 hours instead of on a grill. It was still amazing! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
From a not-so-great cook, I made this for Christmas Eve dinner, there wasn't a bite left! Almost 4 pounds of pork, so I increased the recipe to compensate. After reading reviews, I improvised some of the ingredients. Didn't have sherry, so substituted with balsamic vinegar and marinated for six hours. Everyone loved this. I've never had so many compliments on any other dish. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Legare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hockessin, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My husband is getting into grilling, so we have been experimenting with different recipes. This marinade is easy and delicious! Definitely will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States