Marinated Pork Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
I used these pork strips on a romaine salad with onions and mandarin oranges to create an Asian Pork Salad with an asian-type dressing. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GATECHMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This was really good, although the sauce was what made it. I cut the soy sauce in half and substituted red wine for the other half. My wife didn't think it was too salty, and she is constantly complaining about how salty dishes are. However, next time I may cut back even further on the soy sauce and try either white wine or chicken broth as a substitute. By the way, the sauce was great with Polenta as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I made this the other night for dinner, and it was great. It was so easy for a busy Mom like me... Marinade, then cook 3 hours later. Even my kids (2 & 9) liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Elmendorf Afb, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This dish was far too salty, I guess because I used regular strength soy sauce. It was tolerable only because I served over white rice. Will not be making this sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
While the pork looked very attractive, we aren't sure that this is such a great appetizer because it would get cold so fast; we used it as part of a regular meal instead. The flavor of the pork was OK, a little too salty. But the dipping sauce was WAY over the top too salty in our opinion. The pork was OK without the sauce anyway, though. Not bad for a change of pace, but not something we're too excited about either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
really good mmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I served these for an appetizer dinner party, and they were a big hit. The pork came out really tender and wasn't dry. I didn't have enough marinade leftover to make the dipping sauce, though, so we just ate them as it. Still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
fabulous!! I marinated it longer than suggested, and I was absolutely blown away. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
This is a great marinade for pork. I loved it- I wrapped the cooked strips into wontons and sauteed in pan to lightly brown and crisp up wontons...drain on papertowels and serve with a favorite mustard honey sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Too bland, I don't think I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States