Marinated Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
The flavor was pretty good but the pork was dry. I'll try brining it first next time. Definitely worth tinkering with. I made sure to stab the meat several times to help get the flavor in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blankenmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
The Worcestershire sauce in this is unbelievable! My daughter could tell there was mustard in it, which shows what a fine palate she has! We sliced it VERY thin after doing a rotisserie on the grill for 1 hour 45 mins. Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I had a 1.5 pound pork tenderloin and doubled the marinade that was called for and added about 7 peeled and chopped potatoes and a bag of baby carrots. I also sliced and poked the pork tenderloin so the marinade could seep through, and per another reviewer, I added minced garlic and lemon pepper to the slits in the pork and marinated for just over 1.5 hours. I cooked in the oven for at 300' for a 1/2 an hour and kicked up the temp to 350' for the other 1/2 and hour. Well, this was my attempt to slow roast the roast. The roast was just about finished about 15 minutes before the timer was set to go off, but the potatoes and carrots weren't done, what to do??? It was already 6 in the evening so I added a can of green beans to it placed some tin foil on the cast iron and threw it back in the oven at 425' for another 45 minutes, this turned out perfect, completely tender, full of flavor, both of my kids gobbled it up, and the hubs said I could make this anytime! Next time I will probably just put it in my slow cooker, and save myself sometime. Give this recipe a whirl, you won't regret it! Succulent, savory and superb! My chef hat off to you, Denise Hummel, for an keeper of a recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pullman, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I used this recipe and it was to die for! I did however had to improvise on some of the ingredients. I had a 4# pork roast. I doubled the marinade,using a full cup of worcestershire, I used 2 tablespoons of Karo syrup instead of honey and used 2 tablespoons of brown sugar for the other part of the sweetness also to help brown the meat better. I used 4 tablespoons apple cider vinegar, 2 tablespoons regular mustard.I used fresh garlic diced.Tripled the cloves. I didn't have lemon pepper so I used 2 teaspoons lemon juice and half teaspoon pepper. I added 2 tablespoons of rosemary leaves. I preapered the meat by washing and patting dry, scored the part with the fat and forked the rest of the meat all the way around. Marinated over night. Turning after 2 hours. I am a night owl. I put all of the marinade and meat in a roasting pan coupled with some vegetable stock about a cup added red potatoes with the skins still on onion, and carrots. roast uncovered at 325 for 70-80 minutes. Used the juices to make gravy, melt butter in pan add flour, (equal parts,) make a rue and let cook for about 1-2 minutes stirring constant. Add enough stock to make a nice thickness, stirring continuely so it doesn't stick. Med heat. Let cook about 5-7 minutes.. oh so grand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommap1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Blandinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I'm not the biggest fan of pork roast but I ended up with one in the freezer. This was very enjoyable and actually makes me want to buy another roast so we can have this again. Very good flavor and was super simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
We enjoyed this pork roast. It's so easy, I'll totally do it again. Halved the Lea and Perrins, upped the mustard powder to 1t., omitted the mustard seed, and used a ton more garlic. Put it all in the crockpot on low for 8 hours, and it was delicious. We're going to make BBQ sandwhiches from the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I placed the marinade with my pork roast in the slow cooker. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was a very good dish. We were planning on making another, but ended up unable to do so. This was a nice substitute. We did not have time to let it marinate for more than a couple of hours, which probably didn't give us the full flavor that could have been possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
We use this the other day on a pork roast. The roast was moist and very tender and had a great taste. I will use this again. Thanks for sharing. Judyb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
We did not enjoy the flavor of this at all will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States