Marinated Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
This is a great recipe...very tasty! I made it, and cooked it in the crockpot, and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
This is a great recipe!! I didn't have any mustard seed, so I used 1tsp of ground mustard instead. Because we love garlic, I used 4 cloves to kick up a notch, and it tasted great. Even the kids asked the seconds!!! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alsip, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rantoul, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
This is yummy,I use a cattle syringe and inject the pork roast with the marinade it is delectable!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
We stuck to the recipe ingredients, marinated it overnight, and cooked it in the crockpot with the marinade the next day for 8-9 hours on low. It was delicious. It would also be good cooked with veggies and/or make the au jus into gravy. We boiled the leftovers in the au jus and they were even better. I would like to try this on the grill as the original recipe states. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
Absolutely FANTASTIC! Thanks so much... I guess what made it such a big hit with my husband, is that it was his first try at his new BBQ! Next time I might cut slits in the meat and slide slivers of Garlic into it before marinating. It also ended up marinating overnight... but didn't seem to be a problem. Great recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
was a good marinade, I broiled the pork rroast at 325 for about an hour. Came out tender and juicy. I marinated overnight and scored the meat and added minced garlic inside. will make again, but might cut down a bit on the worchestire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was sooooo tasty and super easy to make. I didn't make a single change to the ingredients but I did put my roast (with all of the marinade) in a roasting pan with some potatoes and carrots and cooked the roast and vegetables in my oven at 350F for 75 minutes. Quicker and the pork steaks were the perfect texture. Cooking roasts in my crockpot tend to turn the roast into shredded pork. I heard my neighbors in the hall comment about how "something smells soooooo good!" The whole family loved how flavorful the pork was and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This was SO VERY good. The things that I did differently are, that I only had a small two pound roast but used the same amounts for the marinade. That I used a squirt of prepared mustard for the ground mustard that I didn't have and that I put it on my Showtime rotisserie for about a hour and fifteen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
This was good, except I'd probably cut down a shade on the worcestershire. I also didn't have cider vinegar and used regular white vinegar. Not sure if that may have affected the recipe much. Will probably make again. We all enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
Good marinade. Works well on London Broil and other roasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States