Marinated Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Very tender and juicy but my family did not think that it had a lot of taste to it. Not sure if I would make again. Thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This was SO VERY good. The things that I did differently are, that I only had a small two pound roast but used the same amounts for the marinade. That I used a squirt of prepared mustard for the ground mustard that I didn't have and that I put it on my Showtime rotisserie for about a hour and fifteen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
was a good marinade, I broiled the pork rroast at 325 for about an hour. Came out tender and juicy. I marinated overnight and scored the meat and added minced garlic inside. will make again, but might cut down a bit on the worchestire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This has turned out to be one of my favorite recipes! I have made for all of the family when they come to visit and it is a sure hit! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
This was good, except I'd probably cut down a shade on the worcestershire. I also didn't have cider vinegar and used regular white vinegar. Not sure if that may have affected the recipe much. Will probably make again. We all enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
This is a great recipe...very tasty! I made it, and cooked it in the crockpot, and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
Absolutely FANTASTIC! Thanks so much... I guess what made it such a big hit with my husband, is that it was his first try at his new BBQ! Next time I might cut slits in the meat and slide slivers of Garlic into it before marinating. It also ended up marinating overnight... but didn't seem to be a problem. Great recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
This is a great recipe!! I didn't have any mustard seed, so I used 1tsp of ground mustard instead. Because we love garlic, I used 4 cloves to kick up a notch, and it tasted great. Even the kids asked the seconds!!! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alsip, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rantoul, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
We really enjoyed this, my husband is not big on worcestershire sauce so I didn't tell him it was in there, and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
We just were not crazy about the flavor of this meat. It was very tender and juicy though. For that reason I may try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States