Marinated Pork Roast with Currant Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2004
I only used the marinade portion of the recipe. Since I didn't have all the ingrediants for the sauce. I roasted my pork roast on the grill and it was Very Tasty and Tender. It didn't even need the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Harlan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Very Tasty, The Sauce really is a special touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCJHARVEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fox Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
I raided my freezer and added to the currant sauce about 2 cups of the black raspberries I harvested last summer in my woods. Tremendously elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This recipie is great. I made it for thanksgiving and smoked the meat for 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
It appears that I may be the only one that absolutely did not like this recipe. I marinated the pork overnight, even pierced the meat several times to ensure more flavor. The cooking time was entirely too long. My Roast was not quite 4-lbs so cooked it for 1-hr 30 min. and it was extremely overcooked and dry with no flavor and half of the marinade burnes. As for the sauce, I'm sorry but I don't get it? It just tasted like heated jelly, should have poured the pan juices in it, would have been much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
One of the best pork recipes I've ever tried. I've made it with a shoulder roast and the tenderloin...both great. I also increase the amount of sauce as it's so well liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
This was extremely easy and delicious. The sauce made the meal!! We even put it on our potatoes. I marinated it over night and served it up with Day Before Mashed Potatoes and a salad. It was a great meal that I completely made a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Wow! My first ever pork roast was a huge success thanks to this recipe. I used fresh ginger and fresh thyme. Used an oven bag (no need to baste) to decrease the cooking time and took the pork out when the meat thermometer read 155 degrees (it continued to cook after I removed it from the oven). Everyone wanted extra currant sauce. I used half a jar of red and half a jar of black currant jelly, since I didn't know which one would taste better. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
The meat was tender and the currant sauce had a rich flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Great combination of flavors. The marinade was simple yet perfect and the currant sauce was excellent. Our guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States