Marinated Pork Roast with Currant Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Very yummy! We will keep this one and make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy DeLoach
Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I should give this recipe 5 stars for the marinade alone. Marinated over night, it made the most delicious pork loin I’ve ever eaten. I made it last night for “Halloween” dinner and paired it with seasonal veggies and cranberry stuffing. It was a perfect combination. The sauce was divine, but be prepared for the sweetness. I added about a tablespoon of Thai chili sauce for a spicy kick and couldn’t have been happier with the results. I also followed another reviewers advice and let the sauce cool a little to thicken. Because the sauce was so sweet I ended up making gravy on the side in case people didn’t like it…the gravy wasn’t touched once. Gravy…not touched. Now that’s a triumph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This was SO good. I used a lean Pork Loin instead of an entire roast (I have a small family) and it worked perfectly. Next time will take another reviewer's advice and use low-sodium soy as it was a little on the salty side. My picky Husbund even ate this WITH the sauce, now that is a first! Thank you for the fabulous recipe. I'll be using it again this holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This was delicious. The whole family really enjoyed this and my husband loved using the leftovers for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
My fiance and I really did not like this. I don't know what it was about the recipe, it just didn't do anything for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Very simple recipe and everyone loved this roast. I added fresh grated ginger along with the dry and baked the roast at 450 degrees for 10 minutes and then lowered the oven to 325 degrees. This helped to sear the outside of the roast and kept it very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I followed this recipe up until the point that I opened the oven to baste it after the first hour. The marinade in the pan (actually a pyrex dish) was burned to a crisp. Luckily the roast was on a rack so it was saved from the burnt marinade. Also, the roast (a 4.8 lb pork tenderloin) was sitting at 165 degrees so I could not leave it for the specified 2.5 - 3 hrs or it would have been leather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dick Cain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
Delicious and tender--more tender than any other pork loin recipe I've tried. The sauce is awfully sweet, obviously, so I recommend only using a little of it. Will make again, next time for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
My girlfriend made this recipe lst night for us and it was great. She overcooked her roast a bit so the meat was dry...however, we sliced it and poured the sauce all over it and let it sit...wow! I'll do it again but be sure to pull the roast out at 160.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNIKOLAISEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Manchester, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
The taste was excellent and the pork came out very tender. It did come out a bit too salty for my taste so next time I will use lite soy sauce. I also had to occasionally add water to the pan while baking to avoid having the marinade dry out and burn. As suggested by another reviewer, I roasted the loin at 450 for 10 minutes and then lowered to 325 for the remainder. It took about one and a half hours to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATCAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States