Marinated Pork Roast With Apricot Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Good combination of flavors that I adapted to use in the crockpot. I marinated the roast for several hours (used white wine and dijon because that is what I had) then browned it in a skillet and transferred to my crockpot along with a sliced onion. I took the leftover marinade and heated it to a boil on the stovetop and added just the apricot jam. I poured this over the roast and cooked on low. The meat was very flavorful and the sauce was great over rice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Love this recipe! I had everything on hand so I didn't have to run out for any ingredients. The sauce was simple and a big hit with my children. This recipe went right into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LCasey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Who couldn't love this recipe? I left out ginger because I've never like it, added green onions , used white wine instead, and added a little bit of oil to help with browning the meat in the oven, then placed in crockpot after meat was golden brown on top and added glaze, it was perfect, juicy and enhanced my pallet! Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Amazing! Holiday worthy and super simple! The "only" change I made was to add some of the marinade to the pan with some carrots. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This was very tasty! I let it marinade about 6 hours and made no changes to the recipe. The glaze makes this recipe a keeper. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
We cut our pork loin roast into thick chops since just two of us. I Marinated all day in the marinade. We just grilled our pork loins on the gas grill since it was a bit warm for the oven. The pork was so moist and simply tasted wonderful. The apricot sauce was a bit sweet for me, and I really couldn't taste the Sherry or Soy in it, but my husband loved it. I used Simply Fruit Apricot preserves. We're going to give this recipe another try but next time use the sauce as a basting while cooking and reserve a bit for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Yummy! I will confess that I was looking for a sauce/glaze when I found this recipe and used another marinade that I like. Next time I will try the marinade as well but, just the sauce is elegant, simple and perfect for a pork loin. If the marinade is as good, it will be a five star for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I actually marinated and used moonshine, and added it to make a gravy instead of apricots. SO tender and yummy! My neighbor loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States