Marinated Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Very good and real easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sue
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Wonderful complement to Mexican Seasoned Pork Loin and Rice! Served chilled, it's a refreshing treat and really dresses up the table, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
My roommates loved it and so did I! I served over toasted slices of French bread and it worked perfectly to absorb the extra olive oil/vinegar mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Here's an update to my review! I did this excellent peppers recipe again last night and wow, it was very tasty! Here's the rest of my review from May 2, 2007: Excellent! I wanted to make an exclamation mark for a dinner party I hosted for a friend and thought of marinated peppers. My parents and girlfriend were also at the dinner party and safe to say, everyone enjoyed this dish. Since then, my girlfriend has prepared the marinade for the peppers on numerous occasions for our bbq's this past summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I liked this.. my boyfriend didn't (althou he's hard to get to each vegis at all). Tasted great on toasted sour dough (dijon mustard was good with it in moderation as well). Will probably make again.. just not for my boyfriend :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Delicious! We had this with french bread and some goat cheese..yum! No dinner needed, just this and a glass of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDiaz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom of  Two
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
These were excellent! I followed the recipe exactly. I made these the night before a party and they were perfect the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
These were Excellent! My family loved them and will eat them with just about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I served these on an antipasto salad. Everyone raved. I followed the recipe and made them two days in advance and topped the salad with them. The multiple colored peppers make for a beautiful presentation. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I made these as written and they were delicious! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Fried Padrón Peppers

See how incredibly easy it is to make these tasty blistered peppers.

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

How to Fire-Roast Peppers

See how to fire-roast peppers on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States