Marinated Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
What is so excellent about this recipe is it can be used in a lot of different ways. On salads, pasta, bread and just by itself. I did not change the recipe at all.... Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Excellent!! I loved them . I used extra garlic and they were amazing. I brought some to work and everyone else devoured them. definetely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amzaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Babylon, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
These are really yummy! I had to use dried herbs, but otherwise I made as written. I just had them as a side by themselves, but they'd go great on sandwiches or in a pasta dish, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Very tasty. They were good just to keep around and add to different dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Just added a bit more garlic. These were terrific and last a long time in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terry ny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This is great. And very versatile. The first time I made it, it was pretty much as per the recipe. I liked it on sandwiches with cream cheese (vegetarian). The 2nd time I used peppers, onions (red, white and green), zucchini and roma tomatoes. Seems to keep well in the fridge too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I've only had this recipe for 2 weeks and have made it 3 times. You know it's good when your teenagers love it. It is such a good, healthy side dish for any main course. I served it with a lasagna dinner and the vinegary taste really balanced the richness of the pasta. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was wonderful all by itself. I didn't have balsamic vinegar so I used red wine vinegar. I also used more garlic just to suit my taste. We had this the next day over pasta with olives, tomatoes and a honey lemon sauce- so delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittSaily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Over the top good. I could eat these every day! Sandwiches, sides, w/ meat. It is THAT good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEPHINER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are excellent. Followed the recipe as is, but used dried herbs instead. Will make these again and might attempt to bottle them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

How to Fire-Roast Peppers

See how to fire-roast peppers on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States