Marinated Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
What is so excellent about this recipe is it can be used in a lot of different ways. On salads, pasta, bread and just by itself. I did not change the recipe at all.... Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Excellent!! I loved them . I used extra garlic and they were amazing. I brought some to work and everyone else devoured them. definetely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amzaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Babylon, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
These are really yummy! I had to use dried herbs, but otherwise I made as written. I just had them as a side by themselves, but they'd go great on sandwiches or in a pasta dish, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Very tasty. They were good just to keep around and add to different dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Just added a bit more garlic. These were terrific and last a long time in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terry ny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This is great. And very versatile. The first time I made it, it was pretty much as per the recipe. I liked it on sandwiches with cream cheese (vegetarian). The 2nd time I used peppers, onions (red, white and green), zucchini and roma tomatoes. Seems to keep well in the fridge too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I've only had this recipe for 2 weeks and have made it 3 times. You know it's good when your teenagers love it. It is such a good, healthy side dish for any main course. I served it with a lasagna dinner and the vinegary taste really balanced the richness of the pasta. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was wonderful all by itself. I didn't have balsamic vinegar so I used red wine vinegar. I also used more garlic just to suit my taste. We had this the next day over pasta with olives, tomatoes and a honey lemon sauce- so delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittSaily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Over the top good. I could eat these every day! Sandwiches, sides, w/ meat. It is THAT good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEPHINER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are excellent. Followed the recipe as is, but used dried herbs instead. Will make these again and might attempt to bottle them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

How to Fire-Roast Peppers

See how to fire-roast peppers on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States