Marinated Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
This is just awesome, but I LOVE OLIVES!! Very easy to put together and the olives are very tasty with all the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
YUMMY! These are in the fridge awaiting the Christmas celebration this evening and they are AWESOME! I'm going to have to stay away from the fridge:) I also am an olive lover and would recommend this simple and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I love olives and these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJMLEX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
These were just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I tweaked this recipe a bit but the basic concept is a good one. I added rosemary, garlic, lemon zest, red pepper flakes, kosher salt, and a coating of good olive oil. Let them sit overnight to let the flavors meld. Bet you can't eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Coming from a family of olive-enthusiasts (as children we even received olives in our stockings), I found this recipe quite pleasing and easy to put together. I did take other reviewers' suggestions, and added garlic & lemon zest. I will make again, and plan on passing the recipe to my brothers. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
We LOVED these! The flavors worked so well together. Next time I make them, I too will add some sliced fresh garlic. Thanks so much, Sir Pellinore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This is an easy and cheap way to serve up olives at your next gathering. These are better than what you can buy at the store and much cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. Vinegar was all you could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Really delicious and easy! I also added the garlic, lemon zest, and a few dashes of hot pepper flakes for extra oomph...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Olives

Moist, tender seared chicken finishes in a savory olive sauce.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States