Marinated Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
AND I DON'T EVEN EAT MUSHROOMS! August 20, 2003 from Melissa: I made these Marinated Mushrooms last weekend to take to a niece's college graduation party. What a hit they were! I don't care for mushrooms myself, but can always recognize a good recipe when I see one! I had at least 8 people make a point of coming up to me to tell me EMPHATICALLY how much they loved the mushrooms. They would say something like "I love those mushrooms you made" and I'd say "Oh, thanks, glad you like 'em." and they'd say something like "I mean I REALLY like 'em." It's not that often that people go out of their way to comment TWICE on the same dish! I'll definitely be making this one a staple of my "party dishes"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burnet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
I added just a bit more brown sugar to this marinade because it had a bitter aftertaste. A dash of orange juice could give this marinde an added touch of sweetness. I thought the presentation was wonderful, with the colors of the red and green pepper. Next time, though I am going to cut the peppers into long shoestrings to make the jarred presentation more dramtic. This is the perfect thing to take to a Holiday gathering. They look and smell very inviting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLIVNILLI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
i made these for christmas last year and my whole family loved them! very easy to make ahead of time. if you love mushrooms, you will love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wayne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
These are absolutely addicting! I keep these on hand for a light snack. this is kindof of a go by taste on the red wine and sugar as some red wines can be a bit more bitter and strong than other kinds so I usually go by how the strong the wine is and then adjust the brown sugar accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This is the best marinated mushroom recipe I have found. I prepare the recipe and let it marinate overnight. It really brings out the wonderful flavors. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Served these as an appetizer for Christmas Eve and they were absolutely delicious!! Also, very very easy to make!! Make way ahead of time and refrigerate until you're ready to serve them!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
I made this with a few changes. I didn't have enough wine and had no red wine vinegar, so I used balsamic and extra EVO. I also used more garlic, more green onions, and no peppers. I also added some sunflower seeds. It was sooo good!!! Next time I'll mix it with some baby spinach with the extra liquid. Perfect for a cold salad :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakebay, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This was SO good. The mushrooms disappeared so fast at the party I took them to. The best part of this recipe was the leftovers...I used the leftover marinade to marinade some chicken breasts, which lasted for two dinners. BEST chicken marinade I've had in a long time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Simply the best. My cousin, who hates mushrooms, ate half of the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WCCLARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
My husband liked these a lot better than I did. I thought the vinegar taste was very strong. Might try again with white wine and white wine vinegar. The red seemed 'heavy' for mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Stone Strachan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States