Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
They're the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
I HAVE BOUGHT THESE AT $5.99 OR HIGHER A LB. THESE TASTE BETTER. I MADE 1/2 RECIPE JUST TO SEE HOW I LIKED THEM, FROM NOW ON I'M FIXING THE WHOLE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Exactly what I was looking for. I made the mushrooms for a party, and had to run out for more ingredients because I couldn't stop "sampling" while they were marinating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
Quick, easy and flavorful. I snacked on them before I even had the chance to serve it the next day! It taste great chilled. A very refreshing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
I made these mushrooms ahead of time for a Super Bowl Sunday appetizer for my vegetarian mother and then I forgot to set them out! My co-workers were glad because they got to eat them the next day. Everyone enjoyed the flavor and several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEVLJAK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
These came out really good. I'm not a big fan of mushrooms but I wanted to try these, knowing if I didn't like them my roomates would eat them. They didn't even taste like mushrooms!! Yummy!! I didn't have any dry mustard so I left that out, and they still came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Excellent recipe, even my six year old, who does not like mushrooms, loved them. My only variation was for the 1/3 cup of red wine vinegar, was to add 2/3 of white wine vinegar and 1/3 of red wine to make up the the quantity, (1/3 cup in total) as I did not have red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Okay, I cheated and used bottled dressing, but no one could tell and they got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
Hmmmm. Fast and easy and good. If you like mushrooms, you'll like this. Except for extra garlic, I followed the recipe and will prepare this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
These are an awesome addition to my recipe collection!! I am one of the idiots that buys the little jars of marinated mushrooms that cost a fortune and don't last long. Thanks so much!!! My ONLY regret is that I didn't double the darn batch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States