Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I accidentally put an extra tablespoon of brown sugar in. They were good, but not a lot of flavour to them. Mine didn't turn out vinegary like other reviews have stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
These are awesome! I didn't have button mushrooms so I just cut my large mushrooms in halves and quarters. Took me 10 minutes. They can be an appetizer, or serve hot for a nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kincardine, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
PLEASE FOLLOW THIS RECIPES THE WAY IT IS OMG IT WAS SO GOOD! THANKS CRISTI AND CRISTIS GRANDMA :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I was really hoping to like these, but I didn't and neither did my husband. Too vinegary tasting. I think next time I'll cut back on the vinegar and try adding more herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Absolutely delicious!!! Great with steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
These were good but not the best I've ever made. The recipe is simple enough to follow and easy enough to make, and the mushrooms do come out tasting good... btu they're missing something. Don't know if I'd make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCBARTKO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tawny perry
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
GRAND! I was skeptical, especially about the mustard, but these are great! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
really good flavor. Make sure to make them ahead of time though because right off the stove they are too vinegary. Once they've cooled and set though but better taste. I gave only 4 stars due to they are best after just refrigerated over night. I didn't care as much for them after they had been in the fridge a couple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Thank you Ms Zbella for submitting this fantastic recipe. When ever I see a recipe that has been handed down in the family, I am drawn to it. I made it as an appetizer for an informal dinner party, and everyone raved about it. I have made it at least a dozen times since. Every time someone tries it, they ask for the recipe. I have added a few more herbs of choice, oregano, thyme and dill. But its wonderful as is! Also, if you cook it down and carmalize the mushrooms, the sauce then becomes thick and mellow and makes a great hot side dish! Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julhundt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Not quite what I was hoping for. Tasted too much like vinegar. And I love vinegar, so I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rapinka82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chippewa Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broadview Heights, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States