Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Absolutely delicious!!! Great with steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
These were good but not the best I've ever made. The recipe is simple enough to follow and easy enough to make, and the mushrooms do come out tasting good... btu they're missing something. Don't know if I'd make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCBARTKO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tawny perry
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
GRAND! I was skeptical, especially about the mustard, but these are great! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
really good flavor. Make sure to make them ahead of time though because right off the stove they are too vinegary. Once they've cooled and set though but better taste. I gave only 4 stars due to they are best after just refrigerated over night. I didn't care as much for them after they had been in the fridge a couple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Thank you Ms Zbella for submitting this fantastic recipe. When ever I see a recipe that has been handed down in the family, I am drawn to it. I made it as an appetizer for an informal dinner party, and everyone raved about it. I have made it at least a dozen times since. Every time someone tries it, they ask for the recipe. I have added a few more herbs of choice, oregano, thyme and dill. But its wonderful as is! Also, if you cook it down and carmalize the mushrooms, the sauce then becomes thick and mellow and makes a great hot side dish! Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julhundt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Not quite what I was hoping for. Tasted too much like vinegar. And I love vinegar, so I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rapinka82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chippewa Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broadview Heights, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I thought these mushrooms were good but they were not quite what I expected. I am looking for a zestier recipe. However, I will say that they were even better cooked! Yum! I am going to keep searching for what I am looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lemke Nugent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Made these for Christmas and no one liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I read all the reviews and was excited to try this recipe. Maybe too excited. I followed the instructions exactly, and the result was an odd concoction of tangy and sweet that seemed "off." Granted, I tried them after they cooled for only a few hours, so maybe in a couple days the flavors will mellow and blend better, but for now, I am disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I had medium/large button shrooms I had to use, so I quartered them for this recipe. I cooked the marinade in a wider pan, so I had to add 1/3 cup water, but when jarring, wished I hadn't because it was too much liquid. I followed Wilemon's advice of simmering the shrooms for 2 min, then "steaming" for 5 min, and my shrooms had a great consistency. Next time I'll reduce the parsley as it seemed there was too much, and maybe mix a different vinegar with the red wine vinegar, because I thought the taste was a bit strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States