Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
These were so easy and extremely tasty! I used apple cider vinegar instead of red wine vinegar and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this omitting the sugar and I'm glad I did. I also added a pinch of red pepper flakes and oregano. It was still missing something, I can't put my finger on it yet. Overall this is very good and I recommend it highly! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
We made these for a New Year's Eve party and brought them in a mini crock pot to stay warm. They were a hit! At the grocery store we didn't see the "small" size fresh mushrooms called for in the recipe, and bought regular-sized mushrooms. The vinegar and oil, when put into a saucepan, didn't seem like enough to cover the mushrooms, so we doubled the marinade. This recipe is delicious! We will make this again... today in fact, for a New Year's Day luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myrrhmaid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was good. I had to use rice vinegar because that's all I had on hand. I love mushrooms but I felt that this was lacking something - something bulky. I think next time I'd throw in some grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I decided to use this recipe since I had all the ingredients in the house, and quite a few leftover mushrooms from a previous trip to the store. I made 2 additions to the marinade: ½ tsp red pepper flakes, and ¼ tsp. dried thyme. I discovered too late in the game that my garlic clove had been used already, so I pinch hit with powdered garlic ( used a healthy ½ tsp.) The recipe is super simple, and packs a lot of flavor. Best to let them site at least overnight so your mushrooms have the chance to really mingle with all the ingredients. This would be a great side on a buffet, or to set out as an appetizer (although I am sitting here snacking on them for lunch). Bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
These mushrooms were okay. I thought the were a little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Very yummy! I kinda eyeballed the ingredients and didn't have parsley so I used 2/3 dried rosemary and 1/3 dried oregano. I was surprised at how sweet it was (although I may have put a little extra sugar than called for) but it was sweet in a GOOD way, that went with the earthiness of the mushrooms. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I was in a hurry getting ready for a party and made this up using canned Campignons (tiny mushrooms) and it worked like a dream! I've had quite a few requests for the recipe. Definately a 'keeper'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I made this just as written and served these as an appy at Thankgiving with rave reviews. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Perfect! So simple and quick. I never realized it'd be this easy to make marinated mushrooms. Exactly like the kind you buy in the jars, but sooo much cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States