Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
These were so easy and extremely tasty! I used apple cider vinegar instead of red wine vinegar and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this omitting the sugar and I'm glad I did. I also added a pinch of red pepper flakes and oregano. It was still missing something, I can't put my finger on it yet. Overall this is very good and I recommend it highly! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
We made these for a New Year's Eve party and brought them in a mini crock pot to stay warm. They were a hit! At the grocery store we didn't see the "small" size fresh mushrooms called for in the recipe, and bought regular-sized mushrooms. The vinegar and oil, when put into a saucepan, didn't seem like enough to cover the mushrooms, so we doubled the marinade. This recipe is delicious! We will make this again... today in fact, for a New Year's Day luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myrrhmaid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was good. I had to use rice vinegar because that's all I had on hand. I love mushrooms but I felt that this was lacking something - something bulky. I think next time I'd throw in some grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I decided to use this recipe since I had all the ingredients in the house, and quite a few leftover mushrooms from a previous trip to the store. I made 2 additions to the marinade: ½ tsp red pepper flakes, and ¼ tsp. dried thyme. I discovered too late in the game that my garlic clove had been used already, so I pinch hit with powdered garlic ( used a healthy ½ tsp.) The recipe is super simple, and packs a lot of flavor. Best to let them site at least overnight so your mushrooms have the chance to really mingle with all the ingredients. This would be a great side on a buffet, or to set out as an appetizer (although I am sitting here snacking on them for lunch). Bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
These mushrooms were okay. I thought the were a little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Very yummy! I kinda eyeballed the ingredients and didn't have parsley so I used 2/3 dried rosemary and 1/3 dried oregano. I was surprised at how sweet it was (although I may have put a little extra sugar than called for) but it was sweet in a GOOD way, that went with the earthiness of the mushrooms. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I was in a hurry getting ready for a party and made this up using canned Campignons (tiny mushrooms) and it worked like a dream! I've had quite a few requests for the recipe. Definately a 'keeper'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I made this just as written and served these as an appy at Thankgiving with rave reviews. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Perfect! So simple and quick. I never realized it'd be this easy to make marinated mushrooms. Exactly like the kind you buy in the jars, but sooo much cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States