Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Greetings from Greece! This was an easy and very tasty recipe! I doubled the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Delicious, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOCKO758

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Didn't care so much for these. Way too much vinegar. Two stars because my husband threw them on the grill which saved them and made them edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
these were delicious. just like the kind you find on the salad bar or deli. thanks so much for the post, i may have never tried these, but had tons of mushrooms to use up. now i will buy them just to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
We LOVE these marinated mushrooms. I've been using this recipe for years, it used to be my Mom's too. She actually got this recipe from a restaurant up the street where they served them. Sometimes she used tarragon vinegar. I use natural apple cider vinegar. It doesn't matter what kind you use they are great and there are no strong spices that people might not like. Thanks for posting this. I lost my recipe a long time ago and was worried about not finding it. I could tell by the picture that this was the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Other than omitting the parsley I followed the recipe precisely. Very simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These came out great! If you love marinated mushrooms, make these, at a fraction of the cost of the ones from the appetizer section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara199
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This recipe was so easy to put together. It saved me a lot of time being able to do it the night before my party. They really do keep for a long time in the fridge and taste even better the more the mushrooms sit in the sauce. I only had balsamic vinegar on hand but I loved the subtle sweetness it gave to the mushrooms. I forgot to put the mushrooms out as apps and ended up serving them with dinner. Perfect compliment to a fall meal. Thank you for the great family recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoseWren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
made these twice now and they came out great both times. I can taste the mustard, so I might experiment with leaving it out or substituting hot sauce as a variation. Worked really well with pre-sliced baby portobella mushrooms, with the advantage being they were finished faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff P

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States