Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I have been looking for the marinated mushroom recipe for a long time and finally found it. I used Balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar because I didn't have it. I also added 1/4 cup honey and 2 Tbsps soy sauce. Even my husband who usually do not touch mushrooms ate a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Husband loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
So good! I'm sharing this recipe/link all over the place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Lovers of very tangy, zesty, pickle-y mushrooms will like this. I had never tried marinated mushrooms before, so it was a new taste for me. I probably will not make this again - not because it's a bad recipe, but simply because I found the vinegar flavor too strong for me, and it's not a taste I've acquired. I would like to note that I made this a day in advance, so it might have tasted better/milder on the day it was made (rather than sitting in the marinade for over 24 hours).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Greetings from Greece! This was an easy and very tasty recipe! I doubled the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Delicious, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOCKO758

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Didn't care so much for these. Way too much vinegar. Two stars because my husband threw them on the grill which saved them and made them edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
these were delicious. just like the kind you find on the salad bar or deli. thanks so much for the post, i may have never tried these, but had tons of mushrooms to use up. now i will buy them just to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
We LOVE these marinated mushrooms. I've been using this recipe for years, it used to be my Mom's too. She actually got this recipe from a restaurant up the street where they served them. Sometimes she used tarragon vinegar. I use natural apple cider vinegar. It doesn't matter what kind you use they are great and there are no strong spices that people might not like. Thanks for posting this. I lost my recipe a long time ago and was worried about not finding it. I could tell by the picture that this was the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States