Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Delicious addition to the antipasto platter I served for a party. Only changes made were to use fresh parsley (6 T) and to half the mushrooms because they were too large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
These were really good! I made at the last minute before having parents over for dinner and was worried that they wouldn't be very flavorful as they hadn't had much time to marinade, but they were really good with only about an hour in the fridge. Even better today. I didn't have dried parsley, so used Italian seasoning instead. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Delish!! So fresh tasting. Couldn't find really small mushrooms so I did cut some of the bigger ones and they were just fine. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Absolutely fantastic. Marinated 3 hours...perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I made this for a Halloween potluck and it was a hit. I thought I had made enough for leftovers, but not the case. Not a mushroom left! This is really easy to put together and you can make it well in advance. This will be on my Thanksgiving menu for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Just delicious, thanks for a great recipe. Didn't need to add or change anything, it Was what I was looking for. Thanks again. From Colombia-South America Ana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These are wonderful! I used them as topping on many different things ~ crostini, wraps, hamburgers. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I am sooo not a lover of mushrooms, but I've friends and family who are. And if the speed at which these were scarfed down is any indication of how good these are ... then these are quickly going in the make again and again file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Very close to the jarred one. I used portobella mushrooms that I quartered. I used roasted garlic grapeseed oil and skipped the garlic. i didn't have any dried mustard so I added some brown mustard. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
A wonderful recipe :)! I didn't have dry mustard so I used prepared mustard instead and the recipe still turned out great. 1 teaspoon of dry mustard equals 1 tablespoon of prepared mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States