Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
They're the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
These are an awesome addition to my recipe collection!! I am one of the idiots that buys the little jars of marinated mushrooms that cost a fortune and don't last long. Thanks so much!!! My ONLY regret is that I didn't double the darn batch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2003
I bought a bag of mushrooms on sale this week for 1.49/lb. without even knowing what I was going to do with them. We just love mushrooms:) I found this recipe and had all the ingredients so I thought I'd give it a try.....these are absolutely delicious!!!! I can't wait to make them for company or to take to work. I will definitely double this next time around. Just wish I knew for sure how long they kept in the fridge as I don't can......but my mom does so this may turn into a summer project:)Thank you so much for sharing!! My husband thanks you also:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Exactly what I was looking for. I made the mushrooms for a party, and had to run out for more ingredients because I couldn't stop "sampling" while they were marinating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
These came out really good. I'm not a big fan of mushrooms but I wanted to try these, knowing if I didn't like them my roomates would eat them. They didn't even taste like mushrooms!! Yummy!! I didn't have any dry mustard so I left that out, and they still came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
I HAVE BOUGHT THESE AT $5.99 OR HIGHER A LB. THESE TASTE BETTER. I MADE 1/2 RECIPE JUST TO SEE HOW I LIKED THEM, FROM NOW ON I'M FIXING THE WHOLE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
Quick, easy and flavorful. I snacked on them before I even had the chance to serve it the next day! It taste great chilled. A very refreshing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
Hmmmm. Fast and easy and good. If you like mushrooms, you'll like this. Except for extra garlic, I followed the recipe and will prepare this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
I made the recipe as is except for the parsley, which I forgot at the store. Everyone loved it! By the time I was able to try some appetizers at Easter, there were only a few left. Next time I'll double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
EXCELLENT! This sure was a crowd favorite! I made these for an 80th birthday party and they were the first things to go. I thought the vinegar was too tangy so I poured out some of it and added soy sauce to taste. I didn't have any dry mustard, but added a couple drops of hot sauce instead. I made these a couple days in advance and each day they got better. I used 4 boxes of fresh mushrooms. They were a huge hit, especially with all the men that are "hunters and fishermen". I will make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States