Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
For whatever reason, this recipe did not go over well. I made it as a "pitch-in" item for our family Thanksgiving dinner, and most of it was left. My husband and I thought that it was fair at best. For the record, I followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Really turned out well. I will make it again. Next time I will add some pitted olives and sun dried tomatoes for added color and tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Add a pinch of red pepper flakes or a few drops of hot pepper sauce for a real pop in flavor. I add favorite herbs while the mushrooms marinate in the jars - bay leaves, rosemary, etc. Very versatile and can be tailored to individual taste. This makes a great appetizer with martinis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Free fall chef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
simple. tasty, not too oily. A snap to make. A classic addition to anti-pasta platters. My only swap is to use fresh chopped parsley (3x amount listed on recipe), and a tiny pinch of oregano (just under 1/4 tsp.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Warrenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Very easy and very tasty! I followed the directions exactly and I will be making these again FOR SURE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was wonderful! It definitely needs to have some time after cooking for the vinegar taste to subside, and I added just about 1/8 teaspoon of horseradish for a little kick, but followed the rest of the recipe completely. I placed it on a bed of chopped iceberg and baby spring lettuces with a little diced tomato on top for color. My husband was pretty unsure about this one, but ended up liking it very much. Will do again soon - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Really yummy and very easy to make. Next time I'll only use half the sugar though, it was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
It was too vinegary for me and mom's liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitulsa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I made these last night and everyone loved them. A quick, simple recipe with a great flavor. I did not alter the recipe at all. Next time around I might add some red pepper flakes for a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States