Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This is nice tangy dish with flavors I really enjoy. I used a sweet Vidalia onion and large 'stuffer' mushrooms which I quartered. This works well as an appetizer served with with crusty French bread. next time I think I'll cut back a little on the onion and throw in some other fresh herb or capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugaree1485

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Yum! Yum! Yum! I love just about any mushrooms, but these are fantastic. I was out of red wine vinegar and white onions, so I substituted balsamic vinegar and red onions. It was out of this world! I will be making this again soon! Thank you so much for my new go-to sauteed mushroom recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARANICOLE154

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was good. Ate it as a snack on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Very good the first day, excellent the second. The only thing I did differenly was to leave out the salt. I did consider reducing the brown sugar but I'm glad I decided not to. Thank you so much Cristi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Photo by messy_jessie
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
These are pretty good. I would prefer them to be a bit tangier though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy_jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
My fiance loves these! He said they were better than the store bought ones that cost 11.99/pound. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
These were so easy and extremely tasty! I used apple cider vinegar instead of red wine vinegar and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this omitting the sugar and I'm glad I did. I also added a pinch of red pepper flakes and oregano. It was still missing something, I can't put my finger on it yet. Overall this is very good and I recommend it highly! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
We made these for a New Year's Eve party and brought them in a mini crock pot to stay warm. They were a hit! At the grocery store we didn't see the "small" size fresh mushrooms called for in the recipe, and bought regular-sized mushrooms. The vinegar and oil, when put into a saucepan, didn't seem like enough to cover the mushrooms, so we doubled the marinade. This recipe is delicious! We will make this again... today in fact, for a New Year's Day luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myrrhmaid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was good. I had to use rice vinegar because that's all I had on hand. I love mushrooms but I felt that this was lacking something - something bulky. I think next time I'd throw in some grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States