Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This was fantastic! I made this recently for a gathering and was lucky to have any left for my guests (had to write a "don't touch" message on the container to stop myself eating them all! All my guests raved about them and they all want the recipe. I can't believe they were soooo easy. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Oh my gosh these are so good. For those of you that said it was too much vinegar you probably didn't simmer them long enough for the vinegar to simmer away. I doubled everything except the onions but I will make this next time we barbeque steak, wonderful side dish. Just happened to have mushrooms sitting in the fridge and didn't want them to spoil so I tried this recipe and am glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
These are seriously addictive and habit-forming...beware! I halved baby bella mushrooms and used white balsamic vinegar since that's what I had in the cabinet. There was plenty of juice left over that was perfect sopped up with bread. I made these for an antipasto platter, and will be making them again for snacks, gifts, lunch...well, you get the idea. :-) I never really liked the prepared mushrooms from the deli, but this recipe has converted me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
A couple of bites were okay, but this was really very strongly flavored (mostly tasted like vinegar) and did not go over very well. Needless to say, we had a LOT left over and we're not sure what to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
hmmmmmmm.... Yummy. My husband hates cooked mushrooms and he ate these. I didn't do anything different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I can't believe how easy this was to make -- tastes every bit as good as the ones you get from the deli. I forgot it was simmering and left it on the stove for about 30 minutes longer than called for, but the mushrooms (I just used brown button ones) still had good texture and weren't too soggy. Guests couldn't believe it was homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Very good recipe! I used baby bella mushrooms and i substituted grainy mustard for the mustard powder to give the sauce a little more substance. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef_S
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Tastes superb! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_S

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Sometimes I treat myself to the expensive marinated mushrooms at the deli. Not anymore! These are so good. I didn't find them too vinegary as some other reviewers stated they had. Thank you for sharing your Grandmothers recipe.**Update: I chose a stuffed mushroom recipe to serve at our Christmas dinner. My son and his girlfriend both said they were disappointed as they were so looking forward to having these "scrumptious little babies" I won't replace them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I'm not a fan of mushrooms, but i made this for my mother who is and she loved it! I make it at every special occassion with her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States