Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfectly. I added whole mushrooms and marinaded them with the shrimp. On the skewer I alternated shrimp and mushrooms. Both tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
So flippin good. Second time making this. I cut the recipe in half for 1pd of shrimp for 2 people, but kept the cayenne the same + some (We like it with some kick, but still wasn't too spicy). Tried it with ketchup just for ease and it was delish as with tomato sauce. Served over rice with veggies on the side. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grkgdss00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Just tried this and it was really good! After reading some reviews, added Italian seasoning and a few T of sweet chili sauce. Saved to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Fixed this for dinner last night. Was really good. I didn't have red wine vinegar so used balsamic vinegar and added more garlic and cayenne pepper. Will definitely make this again. Ty for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
YUM!! This marinade is incredible. My husband, who is not a huge seafood fan, loved this and asks me to make it all the time. I tried this recipe with garlic flavored red wine vinegar and it gives the shrimp a delicious garlicky flavor. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
It was awesome! I followed some of the other suggestions and doubled the marinade and put half of it on the shrimp. The other half I put over linguini and served with fresh parmesan cheese...... I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Loved it! I didn't have any fresh basil and didn't replace it and it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Tried this recently but didn't use basil because I didn't have any on hand. It was really delicious even without it! This is easy enough for week nights, but delicious enough to share with guests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Super easy and delicious!! Didn't have red wine vinegar so we used white and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
We love grilled shrimp and this recipe is now our favorite! I do 6 cloves garlic abd substitue sweet chili sauce in for the tomato sauce. We like a little spice, so I add 1 teaspoon cayenne pepper. Goes great with fettuccine alfredo! We eat this about every other week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tmazure
Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,986) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States