Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I used 6 jumbo shrimp that did not need use of skewers and also added a tablespoon of Thai chilli sauce. It came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I took this to a BBQ and everyone raved about it. I don't eat seafood so don't taste which makes it hard to be sure people aren't just being polite. Since people kept talking about them I'm confident in giving 5 stars. The only change I made was to reduce oil to 2 tbsp. thank you for making me the hit of the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maureen Paglicawan
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
It so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Paglicawan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was so good!!! I made it just as it was written and it was wonderful! I will make it again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
divided it by 3, which was a good coating for 6oz of shrimp. Let it sit in marinade for 2 hours. Doubled the cayenne, which was just a tad too hot for my personal tastes. Really good flavor overall. I cooked it in a Weber vegi basket over a thin layer of coals, lid on, 2:30 each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rudsaki
Home Town: Pollock Pines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Perfect. Just the right amount of kick. Fresh basil is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Made this last night as is and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Love this!!! I have made this so many times since I came across the recipe. My "I don't like shrimp" child absolutely loves it and asks for it at least once a week. I follow the recipe as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Great flavor! I'm not a spice person and it was just the right amount if heat for me and those AT&T he table who love the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This recipe is awesome! My husband wants to use it for our next party. I used ketchup instead of opening a whole can of tomato sauce like the other reviewer suggested. I also ran out of basil and used Italian seasoning instead and it still turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,970) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States