Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Originally gave these a lower rating because I neglected to adjust the amount of basil from 2 tbsp to 2 tsp when I used dried basil instead of fresh. I tried again with my mistake corrected and now give them a well deserved 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Engbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I made these today and cooked on the grill, and they were AWESOME. The marinade is sooo delicious and is simple to make, i used ketchup instead of the tomato sauce. I also let them marinate for 4 hours Everyone loved them. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks BLONDIEPEREZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Really good, not outstanding. I used chili sauce instead of tomato sauce and doubled the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
We made this for dinner tonight. I followed the recipe, after reading the reviews, I added some lime juice. I only had about 40 minutes to marinate it. We put the shrimp on skewers and grilled it. They turned out really good. I may try marinating it longer, as some reviewers mentioned, but I've got no negative comments. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Was skeptical at first by looking at the ingredient list but they turned out really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sesser, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I love shrimp and have cooked it many different ways. Butter and garlic used to be my fav until I tried this. Hands down the best tasting shrimp i have made. As is, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I did not have plain tomato sauce, so I used a tomato and basil pasta sauce, which worked fine. I also had large frozen shrimp already prepared to be grilled, and did not need skewers. The shrimp were very tasty, and we liked the cayenne bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
my 11 yr old doesn't like shrimp but when he tried this after I ask him to take a bite he kept eating them and said mom this is delicious. This is a recipe I will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
These were great, and my husband loved them. I served them with basil parmesan orzo, and a salad. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
My family loved it!! I followed the recipe just as it was. My husband is not a fan of shrimp but he thought it was terrific! This is a keeper for sure! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 2,000) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States