Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I used chili sauce instead of tomato sauce. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is 10+ stars. Absolutely perfectly magnificent. You will not be sorry. So easy and simply the cream of the crop perfectomundooooo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Probably one of the simplest, tastiest shrimp recipes I've found in 20 years. One tip: If you find using skewers a pain, you can grill a whole whack of sumptuous shrimp by simply grilling them loose in a fish or veggie basket designed for grilling.Shortly after color changes they are done. Served on top of your family's favourite rice, everybody will be most satisfied. It's become a family favourite. Keep a bag of frozen shrimp on hand because this is quick and tasty and you'll be making it quite often once you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This Marinated shrimp was very good my hubby loved it a lot. Only chances I did was add chipotle instead cayen peper, and instead of tomotoe sauce I add crushed tomotoes. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Wasn't the BEST but it was quite good!! I added Sriracha to the marinade as well as lemon juice. Next time I will add more garlic and maybe slit the shrimp so it really soaks up the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sapna Bhatia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Oh my goodness, just made this recipe yesterday. It was absolutely divine!! I marinated overnight (not on purpose, it just ended up happening) and they were sooo flavourful!! I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried. I also didn't have red wine vinegar and used rice vinegar as a substitute. Even with all the substitutes I had to use the shrimp turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
The whole family loved it! Will fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Tiny kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Easy and Delicious! I didn't have fresh basil so I used dry. This marinade is subtle and doesn't overwhelm yet gives the shrimp a nice clean taste. This is the second time I have used this recipe. The first time I marinated 3-4 hours for. This time about an hour. The tase was the same. I used frozen raw, deveined, tails off shrimp - could be easier and was a big hit with our dinner party. I mixed my own serving with wild rice and it made a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This is a brilliant recipe! I've made it many times and love how vivid the flavors in the marinade are without overwhelming the shrimp. It's so easy to throw all the marinade ingredients into a mini food processor to combine. Lots of flavor for not a lot of work. Thanks BLONDIPEREZ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 2,039) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States