Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was awesome! I let mine marinate a full hour, which was key! Don't be afraid to use the cayenne pepper, even if serving to kids. It's not spicy at all. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Excellent marinade! I didn't have tomato sauce, so I used ketchup. The cayenne provided a very nice, subtle kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Cooked this last night and got a wonderful reception. Good stuff... Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I used chili sauce instead of tomato sauce. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is 10+ stars. Absolutely perfectly magnificent. You will not be sorry. So easy and simply the cream of the crop perfectomundooooo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Probably one of the simplest, tastiest shrimp recipes I've found in 20 years. One tip: If you find using skewers a pain, you can grill a whole whack of sumptuous shrimp by simply grilling them loose in a fish or veggie basket designed for grilling.Shortly after color changes they are done. Served on top of your family's favourite rice, everybody will be most satisfied. It's become a family favourite. Keep a bag of frozen shrimp on hand because this is quick and tasty and you'll be making it quite often once you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This Marinated shrimp was very good my hubby loved it a lot. Only chances I did was add chipotle instead cayen peper, and instead of tomotoe sauce I add crushed tomotoes. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Wasn't the BEST but it was quite good!! I added Sriracha to the marinade as well as lemon juice. Next time I will add more garlic and maybe slit the shrimp so it really soaks up the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sapna Bhatia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Oh my goodness, just made this recipe yesterday. It was absolutely divine!! I marinated overnight (not on purpose, it just ended up happening) and they were sooo flavourful!! I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried. I also didn't have red wine vinegar and used rice vinegar as a substitute. Even with all the substitutes I had to use the shrimp turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
The whole family loved it! Will fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 2,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States