Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This Marinated shrimp was very good my hubby loved it a lot. Only chances I did was add chipotle instead cayen peper, and instead of tomotoe sauce I add crushed tomotoes. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Wasn't the BEST but it was quite good!! I added Sriracha to the marinade as well as lemon juice. Next time I will add more garlic and maybe slit the shrimp so it really soaks up the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sapna Bhatia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Oh my goodness, just made this recipe yesterday. It was absolutely divine!! I marinated overnight (not on purpose, it just ended up happening) and they were sooo flavourful!! I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried. I also didn't have red wine vinegar and used rice vinegar as a substitute. Even with all the substitutes I had to use the shrimp turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
The whole family loved it! Will fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Tiny kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Easy and Delicious! I didn't have fresh basil so I used dry. This marinade is subtle and doesn't overwhelm yet gives the shrimp a nice clean taste. This is the second time I have used this recipe. The first time I marinated 3-4 hours for. This time about an hour. The tase was the same. I used frozen raw, deveined, tails off shrimp - could be easier and was a big hit with our dinner party. I mixed my own serving with wild rice and it made a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This is a brilliant recipe! I've made it many times and love how vivid the flavors in the marinade are without overwhelming the shrimp. It's so easy to throw all the marinade ingredients into a mini food processor to combine. Lots of flavor for not a lot of work. Thanks BLONDIPEREZ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
These are unbelievable! Really delicious! I did not have red wine vinegar so I used balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
The first time I tried this recipe I followed it exactly and the shrimp was very good. However, my husband and I both like our BBQ shrimp with a bit more heat, so the next time I added sirachi chili sauce and fresh lime juice to the marinade. OMG…SHRIMP NIRVANA!!! Fed 6 people 4 pounds of shrimp and they would have eaten more had I made more! This is an excellent basic marinade. You can tweak it however you like to make it yours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBeeN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by walkmerr
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was a great recipe. Lots of flavor. I didn't have skewers so I used uncooked fettuccini noodles!! I could eat this 2-3 times a week if the price of shrimp was cut in half. I have children that love shrimp so I could go broke real fast feeding them this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkmerr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,986) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States