Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Easy recipe and very delicious. It tastes so wonderful my husband, who doesn't like shrimp even loved it!. I had to use 1 tbsp of dry basil instead of fresh because that's what I had on hand. I will make this again and again!! Low-carb and high protein...perfect for IR people. I grilled it and I suggest that is how it should be cooked it just gives it that little extra something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Delicious! Didn't even have the time to marinade but still tasted amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This recipe is amazing!! I followed the recipe except using ketchup instead of tomato sauce. It was perfect! The whole family loved it! I can't wait to serve it to guests! It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
My family really LOVED it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I also subsituted the tomato sauce but with shrimp coctail sauce. I didnt have red wine vinniger so i used balsamic. I increased the cayenne a bit. And instead of grilling them i sauteed them in the marinade and served over boked whipped garlic and cheddar potatoes. So yummy! My toddler and hubby gobbled it up. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I don't eat seafood but my husband and son love it. I made this for them and within no time the plate was empty! I loved the smell of the mixture so I tried it on chicken and I was very happy with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toshia Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This is the BEST shrimp I have ever eaten! I have made it multiple times and its always a hit. Definitely an easy, go-to recipe for any dinner. I add extra cayenne for more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This is the best grilled shrimp I have ever made. Fresh basil is a must. I used uncooked frozen shrimp thawed, large fresh peeled shrimp would make it to die for! Cannot wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This was so good and easy! I've always loved shrimp, but I've been very intimidated to make them at home myself. This recipe was awesome, as in wanted to lick the hot grill awesome! My kids loved it too! Will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Wonderful recipe! It was very easy and turned out great. I added about 1 Tbsp chopped fresh cilantro and substituted ketchup for the tomato paste as some other reviewers had recommended. I used fresh basil from my garden and marinated 1 lb raw jumbo shrimp for about two hours before cooking. My very picky husband has asked to have these again, so it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan-n

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,956) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States