Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Fixed this for dinner last night. Was really good. I didn't have red wine vinegar so used balsamic vinegar and added more garlic and cayenne pepper. Will definitely make this again. Ty for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
YUM!! This marinade is incredible. My husband, who is not a huge seafood fan, loved this and asks me to make it all the time. I tried this recipe with garlic flavored red wine vinegar and it gives the shrimp a delicious garlicky flavor. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
It was awesome! I followed some of the other suggestions and doubled the marinade and put half of it on the shrimp. The other half I put over linguini and served with fresh parmesan cheese...... I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Loved it! I didn't have any fresh basil and didn't replace it and it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Tried this recently but didn't use basil because I didn't have any on hand. It was really delicious even without it! This is easy enough for week nights, but delicious enough to share with guests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Super easy and delicious!! Didn't have red wine vinegar so we used white and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
We love grilled shrimp and this recipe is now our favorite! I do 6 cloves garlic abd substitue sweet chili sauce in for the tomato sauce. We like a little spice, so I add 1 teaspoon cayenne pepper. Goes great with fettuccine alfredo! We eat this about every other week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tmazure
Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Very good, very easy. Putting the leftovers (yes, there are leftovers--only two of us) on a green salad for lunch. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
If you love shrimp you'll love this recipe. My husband asks for it often. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My 7 year old daughter ate more of these shrimp than anyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,023) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States