Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
Even with 2 kids 2 yrs and under to care for, this recipe was pretty simple to put together. The best part was that my 2-yr old ate the shrimp with us! We will definitely use this recipe more this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
I thought this marinade was OUTSTANDING!! The flavor of the shrimp after it was grilled was scrumptous. I didn't have tom. sauce so I used diced tomatoes and pureed them along with other ingred. Some chunks of the tomatoes added to the texture. Just wonderful, will do again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
This is truly a wonderful marinade. It is very quick and easy to make. I served the shrimp over rice with chopped broccoli on the side. It is a very colorful and tasty dish. Makes a wonderful, quick company dish. I highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
excellent - and pretty simple, too. One of our new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
Yummmmy! The best shrimp I've ever had! I served this with Stew Cabbage (you can find the recipe on this site as well) and they went really well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
This was WONDERFUL! My husband and I are on Weight Watchers so I cut the oil to 2 TB (from 1/3 c) so it would be a little more healthy for us. It was still great!! This is definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
This marinade added great flavor to grilled shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
This is so good! Everyone at my house loved them! I used fresh shrimp which i had to devine and everything so it took a while, but was it worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
This recipe is wonderful: easy, tasty, and healthy. I grilled the shrimp on my Foreman grill because I didn't want them to stick to the barbeque, and they came out just perfect. Would definitely make again, even for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
I have made this recipe twice in two weeks. I buy the frozen raw devained shrimp. It is so easy, quick, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Dennis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,000) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States