Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Fabntastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
awsome recipe! the only thing a change the red wine vinegar for a good quality balsamic vinegar. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tide Head, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe was delicious. I knew I would be short on time, so I made the marinade the night before, put the shrimp in a Ziploc bag with the marinade when I got home from work and let it set for about a half hour. I would have grilled, but it has been pouring rain all day. I didn't use the skewers, but just poured the whole thing on the broiler pan, and broiled for just about 2 -3 minutes each side. I used chili sauce instead of tomato sauce and may have gone a little heavy on the cayenne, but it was still delicious. Thank you for this! We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This IS the Shrimp dish to IMPRESS COMPANY! It is DELICIOUS! Better than at the best restaurant. I would give it more than 5 stars... If you want to fancy it up.. put it on some mini skewers with some cherry tomatoes and green peppers. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Man, was this great. Followed recipe, and added changes from Aussiemom1. That marinade would be great on anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Made almost exactly like the recipe, except used ketchup instead of tomato sauce and only used half of that amount. Also I added just a little of garlic chili paste. Yum! We made in the oven and used the extra cooked sauce to flavor some herb rice! Healthy and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
easy to make, very tasty. although I generally don't like any seafood, this one made a big smile on my face.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I added a little more spice to mine by increasing the cayenne pepper and adding some crushed red peppers. Pretty tasty and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Everyone who tries this loves it. "Restaurant grade" and amazingly good for being so fast and easy. I like to alternate chunks of sweet red pepper and onion to the shrimp on the skewers. This allows me to stretch the shrimp, add nutrition, crunch and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
SO GOOD!! The ingredients didn't sound like anything special to me, but it was even better than I was expecting! I even used dried basil and garlic powder instead of fresh, and it was still great! My husband, who LOVES shrimp, said this was some of the best shrimp he's ever eaten. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HTsoccer38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trussville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States