Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
The kids loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Five stars certainly caught my eye and I have to agree 100%. Outstanding flavor!! Did nothing different...served it over black beans and rice. Next time will try serving it over angel hair pasta as some did. I can also see it as a summer picnic dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I tried this last night and was thrilled with the result. I used jumbo frozen uncooked shrimp. I cooked them on skewers in a grill pan on top of the stove, which closely mimics an outdoor grill and is much easier. Instead of the tomato sauce, I used half cocktail sauce and half ketchup. I used less than a 1/4 cup of olive oil, 3 tbsp basil, and a generous dose of cayenne. I like things on the spicy side. My guest doesn't like things too spicy, but she said it was fine. I LOVE this recipe and it will become my new GO-TO for shrimp from now on. I'm eating it cold off the skewer as I write this and it's fabulous the day after too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Double the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Absolutely delicious! We used deveined shrimp, but left the shells on to protect from over-cooking. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Masukawa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Really enjoyed the flavor of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This is a great tomato based marinade for shrimp. I substituted a 50/50 ketchup and cocktail sauce blend for the tomato sauce. Also added oregano and dry basil to the blend. This created an amazing taste. I also tried this marinade on bbq chicken. Just amazing! Donjamin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Family loved this!! One of my sons that doesn't like shrimp very much couldn't stop eating them. Will be making them many times more throughout the year with the Grilled Salmon I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Will make again. And again. And again. And again.... Made just as written and the only thing I would change would be to double the recipe and send the rest of the family to McDonalds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,035) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States