Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by futureDrBird
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I used Tony Chacheres Cajun Spice instead of cayenne pepper and left out the red wine vinegar. This was amazing. Be sure to reflate the shrimp with the sauce towards the end for maximum flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Great taste. I really like the flavor the lemon gives this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is the BEST marinated shrimp i have ever eaten! I highly recommend it! I threw my shrimp in the marinade in the morning, and so all i had to do was grill them up at dinner! I popped them off the skewers and layed the shrimp over a simple salad. I put out dressing, and nobody used it it, because the shrimp were that delicious! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
i made this for the first time, used 2 cans of chopped tomatoes (basil and garlic flavor)omitted the crushed red pepper flakes. Everyone loved them they were amazing, will definitely make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Got all of the shrimp-haters in my family to fight for a whole skewer! not too spicy but full of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Excellent! This was the first time that I ever fixed shrimp at home. I made it without any changes, but only had about 1 1/2 pounds of medium, raw, peeled and deveined shrimp. I used a scant 1/4 tsp. of cayenne pepper. It was so good, and gone in a flash! Already requests to make this again! Wondering why I waited so long to try shrimp at home!! Thanks for this winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason and Ella's G-Ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I used 6 jumbo shrimp that did not need use of skewers and also added a tablespoon of Thai chilli sauce. It came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I took this to a BBQ and everyone raved about it. I don't eat seafood so don't taste which makes it hard to be sure people aren't just being polite. Since people kept talking about them I'm confident in giving 5 stars. The only change I made was to reduce oil to 2 tbsp. thank you for making me the hit of the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maureen Paglicawan
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
It so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Paglicawan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was so good!!! I made it just as it was written and it was wonderful! I will make it again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,955) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States