Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Photo by Nantru
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
These were delicious! They took slightly longer to cook than suggested, but they were still tender and juicy and delectable. I also made Paula Deen's cheese grits and broccoli rabe with garlic and cannellini beans and they both went perfectly with the shrimp. The shrimp were flavorful on their own but I jazzed them up a bit by serving with a sprinkle of Emeril's Essence and a wedge of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
sub ketchup for tom sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I loved it. I've made it several times now, always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
It was okay, but I don't see what all the fuss is about. It's flavorful without overpowering the shrimp, but it's nowhere near as good as a compound butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I would use a little less cayenne. It was too spicy for my taste...otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
There's not enough I can say about this recipe, it was delicious! I don't understand the poor reviews from some individuals but you can't please everyone. I marinated it for 4 hours, and added more Cayenne. I don't have a grill so I just baked it ant it was fantastic. I also didn't have fresh basil so I used dried :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Made extra sauce as suggested by some reviewers, and served with pasta. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Really good recipe!! Everyone loved it at my house! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I admit, shrimp has never been my favorite seafood so I don't have much to compare this to. I made this for someone else and they really liked it. I normally think of shrimp as being slightly rubbery in texture, but this recipe they came out more meaty. I really liked that. As it was cold, I threw them in the broiler. I avoided the skewers as all they do is burn in the oven. I lined a baking sheet with foil and sprayed it with PAM. I marinated 1 lb of uncooked shrimp and made 1/2 recipe. I almost forgot about them and they were in the broiler on high for 14 minutes. Although, they seemed cooked just fine. I will try this on the grill another time too, for my shrimp lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I think I will try red pepper flakes instead of cayenne next time, but other than that these were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,970) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States