Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
The first time I tried this recipe I followed it exactly and the shrimp was very good. However, my husband and I both like our BBQ shrimp with a bit more heat, so the next time I added sirachi chili sauce and fresh lime juice to the marinade. OMG…SHRIMP NIRVANA!!! Fed 6 people 4 pounds of shrimp and they would have eaten more had I made more! This is an excellent basic marinade. You can tweak it however you like to make it yours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBeeN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by walkmerr
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was a great recipe. Lots of flavor. I didn't have skewers so I used uncooked fettuccini noodles!! I could eat this 2-3 times a week if the price of shrimp was cut in half. I have children that love shrimp so I could go broke real fast feeding them this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkmerr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I've always used Aussiemum1's tweaks, and it's amazing!!! A definite fave of mine, as well as the hubs. I usually double the marinade (or halve the shrimp depending upon how many I'm cooking for) and reserve half of it to toss some angel hair pasta in. The marinade is really light and flavorful with a bit of a kick - so tasty and really simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I tried this awhile back with recipe exactly as written. We liked it and just returned to try again. This time I did not have tomato sauce so I substituted with ketchup. Couldn't find my skewers so I tossed the shrimp onto the George Foreman grill and cooked for a couple minutes. Yum! I like tomato ketchup better than the sauce - and now I don't have to worry about what to do with the leftover canned tomato sauce. Excellent recipe either way, so easy and very tasty. I think the fresh basil is a requirement - don't try to skip it. The shrimp made a nice addition to the top of a spinach salad tonite. We will use this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GULFTRADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Only giving it 4 stars since I just moved,and didn't have tomato sauce. Used chili sauce instead, and was great with this! More subtle flavor, but kicked it up with some cajun seasoning. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Made this last night for dinner. Only made 1/2 of the recipe because I only had 1 pound of shrimp (13-15 count). Made marinade as directed, except added slightly more garlic and cayenne peppe. Marinaded for about an hour and a half. The shrimp had a good flavor, and went well over spaghetti. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I have cooked this recipe Many times and get nothing but compliments. I always make more then we can eat and refigerate the leftovers as this recipe is just as good w/ the shrimp being cold. All my co-workers loved them when I brought some to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I did not have tomato sauce so I used tomato soup and this was AWESOME! Kids and Hubby loved it too :) I used a shrimp basket and all was well. Happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brainsick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Boost spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boulder24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This recipe was AMAZING! The only thing I did different is I used tomato juice because I didn't have any sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 2,038) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States