Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
These were fantastic! I took the suggestion of some of the reviewers and used sweet chili sauce (Frank's sweet chili) instead of the tomato sauce and also used it for dipping. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I don't eat shellfish, so I can't tell you how good it is, but I've made this three times for friend's BBQs and everyone absolutely RAVED about it. Better than anything you'd get in a 5 star restaurant, or so I'm told.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Did not have tomato sauce the first time I made this so used Heinz Chili Sauce - amazing and have done it that way ever since. Makes great shrimp tacos - put some crunchy slaw in a tortilla, add shrimp then some avacado and you got a great summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I replaced the tomato sauce with ketchup, because I didn't have any tomato sauce in the pantry and used dried basil instead of fresh. Left everything else as is. We all enjoyed it. Next time I will try the tomato sauce and see which way I liked better. But if you don't have tomato sauce, ketchup is a good sub in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Excellent recipe as written. Made absolutely no changes. Everyone loved them including myself, perfect shrimp every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Streetsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
We didn't have any tomato sauce in the pantry when we started to make it so I took one of the reviewers substitution ideas and replaced it with sweet chili sauce. Wow! It was perfect! Mixing all the ingredients together was an amazing combination. This is definitely a keeper. We'll still try the initial recipe next time but our heart is already on sweet chili vs. tomato sauce. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Easy recipe and very delicious. It tastes so wonderful my husband, who doesn't like shrimp even loved it!. I had to use 1 tbsp of dry basil instead of fresh because that's what I had on hand. I will make this again and again!! Low-carb and high protein...perfect for IR people. I grilled it and I suggest that is how it should be cooked it just gives it that little extra something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Delicious! Didn't even have the time to marinade but still tasted amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This recipe is amazing!! I followed the recipe except using ketchup instead of tomato sauce. It was perfect! The whole family loved it! I can't wait to serve it to guests! It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
My family really LOVED it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 191-200 (of 2,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States