Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Wow, seriously excellent recipe! I used one tablespoon basalmic and one white wine vinegar because that is what I had. I also doubled the cayenne and it had good heat but wasn't too spicy for us. NOT tomatoey at all which is what I was afraid of from another review mentioning it but I did not detect tomato at all. Can't wait to make this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Absolutely Fantastic! I am only giving 4 stars because I did not use tomato sauce as I had none on hand which altered the original recipe. I used diced tomatoes instead, but other than that I followed the recipe. I heated up the marinade on the stove with the shrimp instead of grilling, added some fresh asparagus and angel hair pasta. This is definitely a keeper! Very fresh and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This was a nice marinade. I used shrimp & scallops in a basket on the grill. I served it with rice and it was very dry so, I suggest doubling the marinade and using half as the marinade and cooking down the extra portion with red wine & butter in a sauce pan as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HClark

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
These were fantastic! Hands down the BEST shrimp I have ever made, maybe the best I've ever had. Can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aliran
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Didn't have fresh basil so I used 1/2 teaspoon dried. This recipe is out if this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
delicious. I had spicy garlic pasta sauce which I used in place of the tomato sauce. Next time I will omit the salt altogether. Overall this will be our "go-to" shrimp recipe especially when close to the ocean for the day's catch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Worst shrimp we've ever had. The marinade isn't good on a salad, it was too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I made the marinade exactly as described. Marinated for 4 hours instead of 1 hour because the wife got home late. Served on a bed of lettuce. Wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Guess what? I'll be using this recipe til I die! The whole family raved. My husband even put a piece of bread on his empty plate to get every last drop of the juices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
It was absolutely delicious. Would recommend to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,035) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States