Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Photo by Nantru
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
These were delicious! They took slightly longer to cook than suggested, but they were still tender and juicy and delectable. I also made Paula Deen's cheese grits and broccoli rabe with garlic and cannellini beans and they both went perfectly with the shrimp. The shrimp were flavorful on their own but I jazzed them up a bit by serving with a sprinkle of Emeril's Essence and a wedge of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
sub ketchup for tom sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I loved it. I've made it several times now, always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
It was okay, but I don't see what all the fuss is about. It's flavorful without overpowering the shrimp, but it's nowhere near as good as a compound butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I would use a little less cayenne. It was too spicy for my taste...otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
There's not enough I can say about this recipe, it was delicious! I don't understand the poor reviews from some individuals but you can't please everyone. I marinated it for 4 hours, and added more Cayenne. I don't have a grill so I just baked it ant it was fantastic. I also didn't have fresh basil so I used dried :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Made extra sauce as suggested by some reviewers, and served with pasta. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Really good recipe!! Everyone loved it at my house! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I admit, shrimp has never been my favorite seafood so I don't have much to compare this to. I made this for someone else and they really liked it. I normally think of shrimp as being slightly rubbery in texture, but this recipe they came out more meaty. I really liked that. As it was cold, I threw them in the broiler. I avoided the skewers as all they do is burn in the oven. I lined a baking sheet with foil and sprayed it with PAM. I marinated 1 lb of uncooked shrimp and made 1/2 recipe. I almost forgot about them and they were in the broiler on high for 14 minutes. Although, they seemed cooked just fine. I will try this on the grill another time too, for my shrimp lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I think I will try red pepper flakes instead of cayenne next time, but other than that these were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,950) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States