Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Boost spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boulder24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This recipe was AMAZING! The only thing I did different is I used tomato juice because I didn't have any sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and WOW. The best shrimp I've ever made!!!! Everyone loved it. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Super good! I made it with cocktail sauce and grilled the skewers for 1-1/2 minutes on each side. Really healthy and goes great with a green salad. Next time we might tossing the shrimp in with the salad -- they tasted great together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stevessteves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
YES!! So good. SO, so good. I used the rest of the can of the tomato sauce and added more of the other ingredients (olive oil, vinegar, basil, etc.)to make a sauce to toss with angel hair pasta and serve with the grilled shrimp. I did not measure the ingredients for the sauce, but followed the marinated recipe to the letter. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I love this marinade and use it on boneless skinless chicken breast and fish fillets too. My son calls it "Steak Chicken" because he thinks the marinade makes the chicken taste like it has BBQ sauce on it. I don't care what he calls it as long as he eats it all up! I have used both fresh and dries basil in the recipe and both work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Made it for a Memorial day cookout. I have alot of guests who don't like hot/spicy food, so I made it as stated. Everyone loved these and were getting others to try them. The guests were also trying to figure out what gave it that little heat. I left them in the marinade overnight and used large already butterfield or deveined shrimp. I soaked wooden skewers in water. About two hours before the party, I put the shrimp on the skewers and let them continue to marinate in the sauce. Didn't have to spend time preparing them after guests arrived. When they were done, I slid the shrimp off onto small plates and put them out as appetizers. They were a big hit. Going to make them again for the 4th of July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This was great. Using RAW SHRIMP is key. I sub'd tom paste for the sauce and cut back on the olive oil. I didn't have red wine vinegar on hand so I just used a splash of red wine with a drizzle of vinegar and that worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
These were fantastic! I took the suggestion of some of the reviewers and used sweet chili sauce (Frank's sweet chili) instead of the tomato sauce and also used it for dipping. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I don't eat shellfish, so I can't tell you how good it is, but I've made this three times for friend's BBQs and everyone absolutely RAVED about it. Better than anything you'd get in a 5 star restaurant, or so I'm told.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 2,000) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States