Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This recipe was simple & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAKRJAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Yummy. Have used both uncooked and cooked shrimp. Both taste great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Great recipe, and easy! Did follow a recommendation to try 1/4 Cup Sweet Chili Sauce instead of the regular tomato sauce. And, typical me, increased the cayenne to 1/2 tsp. I served w/ Angel hair pasta. Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Just made this tonight. Changes.. used 6 cloves of garlic 'cause we love it at my house, used chili sauce instead of tomato sauce, added 2 links of andouie sausage 'cause hubby loves it. Served it as is with baked potato and salad. Grown ups and 5 kids 2-15 loved it. This recipe is a keeper. Could have easily served over rice, just didn't have any in the pantry. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was awesome! I let mine marinate a full hour, which was key! Don't be afraid to use the cayenne pepper, even if serving to kids. It's not spicy at all. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Excellent marinade! I didn't have tomato sauce, so I used ketchup. The cayenne provided a very nice, subtle kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Cooked this last night and got a wonderful reception. Good stuff... Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I used chili sauce instead of tomato sauce. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is 10+ stars. Absolutely perfectly magnificent. You will not be sorry. So easy and simply the cream of the crop perfectomundooooo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Probably one of the simplest, tastiest shrimp recipes I've found in 20 years. One tip: If you find using skewers a pain, you can grill a whole whack of sumptuous shrimp by simply grilling them loose in a fish or veggie basket designed for grilling.Shortly after color changes they are done. Served on top of your family's favourite rice, everybody will be most satisfied. It's become a family favourite. Keep a bag of frozen shrimp on hand because this is quick and tasty and you'll be making it quite often once you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,986) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States