Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Made almost exactly like the recipe, except used ketchup instead of tomato sauce and only used half of that amount. Also I added just a little of garlic chili paste. Yum! We made in the oven and used the extra cooked sauce to flavor some herb rice! Healthy and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
easy to make, very tasty. although I generally don't like any seafood, this one made a big smile on my face.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I added a little more spice to mine by increasing the cayenne pepper and adding some crushed red peppers. Pretty tasty and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Everyone who tries this loves it. "Restaurant grade" and amazingly good for being so fast and easy. I like to alternate chunks of sweet red pepper and onion to the shrimp on the skewers. This allows me to stretch the shrimp, add nutrition, crunch and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
SO GOOD!! The ingredients didn't sound like anything special to me, but it was even better than I was expecting! I even used dried basil and garlic powder instead of fresh, and it was still great! My husband, who LOVES shrimp, said this was some of the best shrimp he's ever eaten. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HTsoccer38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trussville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
One of my favorite recipes. Served as a main dish for a BBQ or chilled on a salad. My family loves it. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and my only change is dried basil since I never have fresh. Super easy and delicious. I recommend trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
looks very good! I love shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I let it marinate for 2 hours and it was WAY too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Spletzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My new favorite shrimp marinade! I have made this twice now and got asked for the recipe multiple times. One change- I used chili sauce instead of ketchup because I had it. Loved it so much that I used the chili sauce the second time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States