Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
added extra tomato sauce and marinated longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Cooked the shrimp in a skillet on the stove top with the marinade and used as a sauce (since it was snowing out side and the grill was not really an option). Served up the shrimp with red beans and rice, poured the sauce over the top. What a great dish!!!!!!!!! Strongly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Simple and delicious. Would highly recommend. It's an easy work week option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Our family favorite. Even my daughter who doesn't like shrimp will eat them with is marinade. Love to serve this with pasta and vodka sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I doubled the garlic. I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried basil but I used 3 tbs instead of 2 tbs. I also subtitute 2 cubes of beef bouillon instead of using red wine vinegar. It was very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Excellent! Only 2 changes: had to use dried basil, and cooked in a 425 degree oven for five minutes instead of skewering and grilling. Loved the flavor! Definitely a company-worthy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was very easy and delicious! I followed the recipe except added more garlic because I like it. Since it's winter I grilled the shrimp on a grill pan without the skewers and it came out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
best grilled shrimp I have found! the first time I followed the recipe pretty closely, now each time I kind of adjust with whatever I have and do not measure. I have made with fresh tomatoes with success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Used a can of diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce, turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe is not the same as the one featured in the video - there was no red wine vinegar,basil or tomatoe sauce in the video - they used tomatoe paste and oregano. Also black pepper and I believe red pepper flakes ...........hmmmmm something screwy here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Hooper

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,986) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States