Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
delicious. I had spicy garlic pasta sauce which I used in place of the tomato sauce. Next time I will omit the salt altogether. Overall this will be our "go-to" shrimp recipe especially when close to the ocean for the day's catch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Worst shrimp we've ever had. The marinade isn't good on a salad, it was too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I made the marinade exactly as described. Marinated for 4 hours instead of 1 hour because the wife got home late. Served on a bed of lettuce. Wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Guess what? I'll be using this recipe til I die! The whole family raved. My husband even put a piece of bread on his empty plate to get every last drop of the juices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
It was absolutely delicious. Would recommend to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Made this using fake crab sticks instead of shrimp and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Very quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This was my first time making shrimp on the barby and this recipe was perfect! No sauce needed as it was delish on it's own. I used ketchup instead of tomato sauce as that's what I had to hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckieboo
Home Town: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
After reading reviews I modified the recipe using a can of diced tomatoes and substituted dry basil and garlic. Pulsed it in the blender prior to marinating. Family loved it and the shrimp were gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammi Miller
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I didn't have red wine vinegar so I substituted with balsamic vinegar. The shrimp turned out great. I added skewers of veggies and angel hair pasta for sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States