Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Made this exactly as described and they were spectacular. I served them on top of Italian style polenta for a spin on shrimp and grits and it was a huge hit. Will be making many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Not as tasty as I thought it would. It tasted like its missing something. I had to do a second batch and did the basic, lemon pepper and grilled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
With a few changes this was excellent!! My family loved it. Used diced tomatoes instead of sauce. More garlic. Definitely FRESH basil! I grilled this on my stove using a stove top grill. Served it with angel hair pasta and the remaining marinade warmed on the side with a tossed salad. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Elder Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I'm not a huge fan of shrimp, but since we went shrimping this year and have a freezer full I had to figure out something. I get 99% of my recipes from this site and have yet to rate a recipe until this one. This recipe is super amazing! Even though I had red wine vinegar on hand I used balsamic instead, ketchup instead of tomato sauce and dried basil. I soaked for a couple of hours and threw on BBQ. I don't think I will try any other shrimp recipes....this one is a WINNER! I did add twice the amount of cayenne since I am a spicy junkie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staciejo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Only change I made was to use ketchup instead of tomato sauce because I was halving the recipe and didn't want to open a can for such a small amount. If you are worried about the cayenne, don't: My non-spicy wife and three year old though it was fine (although I could definitely taste it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe. I make it all the time. I change a few things: 1) I use a lot more fresh basil than the recipe calls for.Cut it up in tiny pieces. 2) Save the marinade. While the shrimp are on the grill, add the entire can of tomato sauce (little can) to the reserved marinade and bring to a boil on stovetop. 3) Cook linguine noodles. After the marinade boils for a few minutes, add it to the cooked and drained pasta. 4) Stir the grilled shrimp into the pasta. FABULOUS!!! Everyone always wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This recipe was only mediocre. Didn't taste great, but wasn't bad. It kind of felt like I was marinating shrimp in tomato soup, with a couple of spices thrown in. Very bland and predictable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was so easy and excellent. We even brushed some of the marinade on some eggplant that was cut in half length wise. BBQ'd it all and yum. Served with lemon basmati rice. We used the extra large jumbo shrimp, so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Have made it several times - it is a family favorite! I basically follow the recipe, but usually substitute ketchup for tomato sauce, so as to not open a full can for only a quarter cup. I have used regular, spicy, and a combination of both types of ketchup. Also used only white wine vinegar once because it was all I had on hand. The shrimp still tasted yummy. Have also used one tablespoon white wine vinegar and one tablespoon red wine vinegar and achieved wonderful results. If we feel like kicking up the heat, I will add one-quarter teaspoon crushed red peppers. No matter how we try it, we absolutely LOVE this recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States