Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
EXCELLENT! Just what I was looking for....my family enjoyed it so very much, thank you BLONDIEPEREZ!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LucyFitz46
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I added some achiote paste for flavor, and also used cilantro instead of basil. The leftover sauce was poured over the shrimp while they were on the grill, which really boosted the flavor. Next time, I'll use more cayenne! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyFitz46
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is a great simple, tasty recipe. My hubby & I always have different ideas on spices, but we both loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Made this exactly as described and they were spectacular. I served them on top of Italian style polenta for a spin on shrimp and grits and it was a huge hit. Will be making many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Not as tasty as I thought it would. It tasted like its missing something. I had to do a second batch and did the basic, lemon pepper and grilled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
With a few changes this was excellent!! My family loved it. Used diced tomatoes instead of sauce. More garlic. Definitely FRESH basil! I grilled this on my stove using a stove top grill. Served it with angel hair pasta and the remaining marinade warmed on the side with a tossed salad. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Elder Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I'm not a huge fan of shrimp, but since we went shrimping this year and have a freezer full I had to figure out something. I get 99% of my recipes from this site and have yet to rate a recipe until this one. This recipe is super amazing! Even though I had red wine vinegar on hand I used balsamic instead, ketchup instead of tomato sauce and dried basil. I soaked for a couple of hours and threw on BBQ. I don't think I will try any other shrimp recipes....this one is a WINNER! I did add twice the amount of cayenne since I am a spicy junkie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staciejo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Only change I made was to use ketchup instead of tomato sauce because I was halving the recipe and didn't want to open a can for such a small amount. If you are worried about the cayenne, don't: My non-spicy wife and three year old though it was fine (although I could definitely taste it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe. I make it all the time. I change a few things: 1) I use a lot more fresh basil than the recipe calls for.Cut it up in tiny pieces. 2) Save the marinade. While the shrimp are on the grill, add the entire can of tomato sauce (little can) to the reserved marinade and bring to a boil on stovetop. 3) Cook linguine noodles. After the marinade boils for a few minutes, add it to the cooked and drained pasta. 4) Stir the grilled shrimp into the pasta. FABULOUS!!! Everyone always wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This recipe was only mediocre. Didn't taste great, but wasn't bad. It kind of felt like I was marinating shrimp in tomato soup, with a couple of spices thrown in. Very bland and predictable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,994) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States