Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Really enjoyed the flavor of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This is a great tomato based marinade for shrimp. I substituted a 50/50 ketchup and cocktail sauce blend for the tomato sauce. Also added oregano and dry basil to the blend. This created an amazing taste. I also tried this marinade on bbq chicken. Just amazing! Donjamin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Family loved this!! One of my sons that doesn't like shrimp very much couldn't stop eating them. Will be making them many times more throughout the year with the Grilled Salmon I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Will make again. And again. And again. And again.... Made just as written and the only thing I would change would be to double the recipe and send the rest of the family to McDonalds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
We did not care for it. We made the recipe exactly as detailed. We used fresh caught shrimp, all quality spices and even our homemade tomato sauce (which we love). We thought there was just way too much sauce. I would maybe try it again with half of the sauce. If you were going to eat this with pasta, it might be a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
EXCELLENT! Just what I was looking for....my family enjoyed it so very much, thank you BLONDIEPEREZ!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LucyFitz46
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I added some achiote paste for flavor, and also used cilantro instead of basil. The leftover sauce was poured over the shrimp while they were on the grill, which really boosted the flavor. Next time, I'll use more cayenne! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyFitz46

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is a great simple, tasty recipe. My hubby & I always have different ideas on spices, but we both loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Made this exactly as described and they were spectacular. I served them on top of Italian style polenta for a spin on shrimp and grits and it was a huge hit. Will be making many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,000) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States