Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Trying to come up with something "different" for dinner, I came across this recipe and had all the ingredients except the skewer sticks. When I went to buy them I saw that they had ON SALE 12 oz packages of shrimp already skewered. That is MORE than enough for two of us. I halved the recipe, added a bit of Old Bay Seasoning and marinated the shrimp in its frozen state for about four hours, in my refrigerator, turning occasionally. It thawed slowly and grilled easily. We loved this SO Much I went back next day and bought two more packages of skewered shrimp for my freezer! My husband loves the idea of serving this on pasta so maybe next time I will try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Great recipe, definite keeper, will do again and again. The only tweaks I made, which is subjective to my family, was upped the amount of garlic and substituted cayenne with 2 tbspn srircha sauce. This is a MUST grill and we smoked cherry wood with it, which added just another demension to the flavor. This was an absolute hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Goes great with grilled steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I make this all the time. The first time I made it I didn't have tomato sauce so I had to use a spicy cocktail sauce. It was delicious! I like it a bit more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
These were delicious! I didn't change anything about the recipe. I grilled them for my pool party and everyone gobbled them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Followed recipe exactly and my family loved them! I used the 2 lb. bag of frozen, raw, deveined, peeled shrimp from Costco and and it was perfect. I marinated them for about 5 hours. We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Truly my favorite shrimp recipe ever, it was incredible for the 4th of July picnic. Don't be afraid of the cayenne, it's not hot but adds just the right hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Thank you so much for posting this delicious recipe. Followed easy recipe exactly as stated and the shrimp came out perfect. Even the pickiest eaters in my house loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelli Kottke
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Wonderful and easy! I added it to pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Kottke
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
The first time I made this I used the original recipe and marinated for about 2 hours. We enjoyed it very much. The second time I used V* vegetable juice instead of tomato sauce and marinated overnight. It was spectacular. Served it to guests who were equally impressed. Planning to try the marinade on chicken strips soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,035) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States