Marinated Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
It is funny, I made this recipe about 10 years ago and now can't find it. I was very happy to find it here. The only thing missing is that when you take the meat off the grill, you should wrap it in foil and let it rest for about 5 minutes or so. You might want to reduce the temperature from 145 to 140 to take that into consideration. The meat will have a pinkish shell because of the marinade, but the inside meat should be the white of pork. This is a great one to grill for a party. I have several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Loved this marinade! I was looking for a creative way to use some of the plum jam that I made last year and this looked interesting. I followed the recipe exactly for the ingredients, but used pork chops instead of a pork tenderloin. Grilled outside . . .perfect spring/summer food! We'll definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I prepared this before work and let it marinate for over 24 hours, We cooked it on a gas grill on semi indirect heat. We used an electric meat thermometer and cooked until it was about 150 degrees. 145 degrees is a safe temp but a little on the pink side for me. We let it sit for about 5 minutes before carving and It turned out PERFECT! Juicy on the inside and nicely grilled on the outside. Since there are only two of us we shared half with the neighbors…they loved it too! Perfect dinner for a warm fall evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This marinade has a slightly oriental flavor that I really like. I've never grilled pork tenderloin, but it turned out well. Due to the amount of sugar in the marinade, it is important to oil the grate and use a medium heat, as the submitter stated, or use an indirect method. I think it would make a great sauce for chicken, pineapple and bell pepper skewers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
wrap tenderloins in aluminum wrap and let meat rest for approx. 5 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Hillman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
In CT and we have 2 feet of snow on the ground and it is snowing as I write this so grilling is out of the question. Marinated for 24 hours and then roasted in 325º oven at 25 minutes per pound. After removing from oven, covered with foil and let meat rest 5 minutes. Absolutely scrumptious and the mouthwatering fragrance of the marinade soaked pork filled out house with a divine scent. Couldn't be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
We loved this recipe!!! Gives it a delicious flavor!! Already made it twice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This was a great change to our normal pork recipes. The Cinnamon really rounded out the flavor. We marinated for about 48 hours then cooked on a rotisserie for about 90 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BikiniRed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Marinated Grilled Pork Tenderloin Haiku: "Love pork tenderloin, especially when it's grilled. Tasty marinade." I wish I'd have marinated mine for 24 hrs. (more like half that time for me) b/c I can only imagine how much more flavorful it would've been had it had longer to penetrate w/ that flavor. Halved the recipe for 1 tenderloin that was a little over 1 lb. for 3 of us. Wary of the cinnamon, but used it, and everything else, as directed. Delicious marinade that I'm sure would be just as good on chicken, pork chops, or cheap steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
My 8 & 10 year olds loved this recipe (along with Mom & Dad).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States