Marinated Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
It is funny, I made this recipe about 10 years ago and now can't find it. I was very happy to find it here. The only thing missing is that when you take the meat off the grill, you should wrap it in foil and let it rest for about 5 minutes or so. You might want to reduce the temperature from 145 to 140 to take that into consideration. The meat will have a pinkish shell because of the marinade, but the inside meat should be the white of pork. This is a great one to grill for a party. I have several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Loved this marinade! I was looking for a creative way to use some of the plum jam that I made last year and this looked interesting. I followed the recipe exactly for the ingredients, but used pork chops instead of a pork tenderloin. Grilled outside . . .perfect spring/summer food! We'll definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I prepared this before work and let it marinate for over 24 hours, We cooked it on a gas grill on semi indirect heat. We used an electric meat thermometer and cooked until it was about 150 degrees. 145 degrees is a safe temp but a little on the pink side for me. We let it sit for about 5 minutes before carving and It turned out PERFECT! Juicy on the inside and nicely grilled on the outside. Since there are only two of us we shared half with the neighbors…they loved it too! Perfect dinner for a warm fall evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
wrap tenderloins in aluminum wrap and let meat rest for approx. 5 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Hillman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This marinade has a slightly oriental flavor that I really like. I've never grilled pork tenderloin, but it turned out well. Due to the amount of sugar in the marinade, it is important to oil the grate and use a medium heat, as the submitter stated, or use an indirect method. I think it would make a great sauce for chicken, pineapple and bell pepper skewers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Oy
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
The worst dish I've ever made:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
My 8 & 10 year olds loved this recipe (along with Mom & Dad).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
We loved this recipe!!! Gives it a delicious flavor!! Already made it twice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this up, but didn't have time to grill it, so I threw it in the slow cooker. Came out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
We BBQ pork tenderloin a lot over the summer and I wanted to try something different for a dinner party so decided to try this recipe. After marinating the meat over night, I realized the next morning that I had forgotten to add the honey in the recipe. Couldn't make any changes at that point so proceeded to BBQ the pork as usual and it was a fantastic! I had reserved some of the marinate and drizzled it over the sliced pork. I will try this again with the honey added and decide which we prefer. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States