Marinated Grilled Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Followed exactly including the fish sauce and thought it was great. I probably used a little less of everything because my wife isn't crazy about balsamic vinegar but it was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Followed recipe as written, eggplant was dry and tasted very salty. Will not make this again. The salt took too much water out of the eggplant and made if very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Didnt like the taste but maybe its just me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This recipe didn't work for me. Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
One of my favorites! So easy and delicious. Brought this to a work pot luck and turned so many people on to eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Perfect! I salted it and added the ingredients to the marinade, didn't even wait to let it sit before pan grilling it. Added grilled peppers and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Don't normally like eggplant. LOVE this recipe. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Masi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nantucket, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Followed recipe completely. My husband and I love eggplant and balsamic vinegar so I was sure we would like this, but we did not. The balsamic flavor was too strong for one thing, but I am not sure that was the whole problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was delicious! My husband and I scarfed it down and didn't have to add any salt or seasonings. I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect just the way it was! Make sure to baste the eggplant with the marinade throughout grilling. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicante03
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
We enjoyed this and even our kids said it was good! We followed the directions and grilled it. A good way to use eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States