Marinated Grilled Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very good and was easy for a reunion / get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Huston

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This was delecious. I cut my chicken in strips and put them on wooden skewers before grilling. Turned out great and the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
super easy and SO GOOD - used bone in thighs (took off the skin) and adjusted grilling time to 6 - 8 minutes per side, used Kraft Zesty Italian dressing and used garlic pepper (instead of lemon pepper). Only made all the changes because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Delicious! I used Kraft reduced fat Zesty Italian. I marinated about 4 1/2 hours in a ziplock bag in the fridge. I did not use any lemon pepper as we didn't have any. They came out SOOO good!!! I will be using the other piece in a salad for lunch tomorrow. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very simple and so yummy! The chicken stays moist and tender, definite keeper. I put my chicken breasts in a ziploc bag and put in enough dressing to cover. I think I end up using about 1/3 a bottle or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Used a red pepper and parmesan italian dressing and it was delicious! I am going to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is a good marinade when you're short on time. I used light italian dressing (half the bottle), added some fresh lemon juice, cracked black pepper, and some lemon zest along with fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
we omitted the lemon pepper and just used straight dressing with salt and pepper added. It was pretty good, nothing that wowed us though. A good go to recipe if you need something in a pinch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Moist and flavorful even though I only marinated the chicken for half an hour. I used just enough zesty Italian dressing to cover the chicken and sprinkled both sides with lemon pepper before refrigerating. I omitted the salt. When I realized I was out of propane, I sautéed the chicken, about 10 minutes a side, in a non-stick skillet over medium-high heat. Can't wait to grill them next time after marinating the full three hours. The chicken went well with broccoli casserole and crescent rolls but would also be delicious on a bun, in a wrap, on a pizza, in a salad, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firehouse Marinated Grilled Chicken & Arugula Sa

Watch the crew of East Naples, Florida, prepare marinated grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States