Marinated Grilled Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I have used this recipe for over twenty years.I have switched to light dressing. But my family and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I have made this for 30 years. I add soy sauce to the marinate. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
A good quality bottled salad dressing can make a great marinade for a lot of things, to add a lot of flavor to a quick and simple dish. One of my favorites is Newman's Own Lite Lime vinaigrette. Wonderful on chicken and all kinds of fish/shellfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I've been making a version of this for years. I bought a bottle of store brand, reduced fat Caesar dressing a while back (I know, what was I thinking?)It was HORRIBLE! Of course I couldn't throw out a nearly full bottle of dressing, so there it sat in my fridge for months. One day when I knew that I wouldn't have time to fuss over dinner prep. I took 4 chicken leg quarters, put them into a zip lock bag with some chopped fresh onion and garlic. I looked at the bottle of dressing and said "what the heck?" Poured some into the bag and let them marinate in the fridge for a few hours. Popped them into a 375 degree oven for about 45-60 mins. and OMG were they good! So now, when that lousy dressing is on sale, I make sure that I by couple of bottles. I just have to warn people not to put it on their salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I added some soy sauce to the marinade and omitted the lemon pepper. Quick, easy, and the chicken is great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Been making chicken like this for years. It always turns out great! Italian dressing makes a wonderful marinade for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
It is a standard in my household. I also use the Zesty Italian for Salmon and beef. It's always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Siko
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Love this recipe! Simple and delicious! I used the Olive Garden Italian Dressing and marinated for about 6 hours. Came out perfectly seasoned and juicy. Will definitley be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This is good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Tasty and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Firehouse Marinated Grilled Chicken & Arugula Sa

Watch the crew of East Naples, Florida, prepare marinated grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States