Marinated Grilled Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I was surprised at how tasty this was! I ate leftovers everyday in my lunch at work at it was good then, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roachwomanfw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I've used Italian Dressing to marinate chicken breast for many years. I don't add salt (there is penty in the dressing for my taste and I don't use lemon pepper as I am not a fan). As much as I hate bottled Italian dressing (I use the G... S...... brand you make yourself to use on salads. It's the very best in my opinion), I surprisingly use K.... Zesty Fat Free dressing as the marinade for chicken and it turns out great. I usually cut my chicken breasts up into 3 pieces each to make them more uniform in size, place in a plastic zipper bag and pour on enough dressing to cover fully. Squeeze the bag to make sure the dressing is thoroughly covering all surfaces of each piece of chicken. I do this in the morning and place in the fridge and squeeze the bag and flip over several times during the day to keep all the breast pieces covered. Grill until cooked through. Make sure not to over cook or it will be dry. I usually cook up a whole "family pack" of chicken (even though there are only two of us still home) so we have lots left over. As others have said, leftovers are great sliced and served on top of a tossed salad. We also use in sandwich wraps and in chicken Quesadillas (sp?). Endless possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walworth, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SaM
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Used my homemade Italian dressing (olive oil, worcester sauce, sea salt, oregano, basil, and a pinch of pepper) along with the other ingredients for soaking the chicken to marinate in the fridge for 3 hours. Very delicious on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This also works well with fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Love it! so GOOD! and Dozens of dressings you can use! I love ceasar dressing, italian, balsamic, French... wonderful, as a marinade and as a brush-on while grilling. Wonderful recipe! easy!!! and versatile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I found this "recipe" just before memorial day, 1980. Good Seasons suggested it, & although I've used a TON of different ready mades, the mix it yourself from Good Season's" always garners the most "hmmm, just great"'s around my neck of the woods. HTH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Love this! I also add a little of soy sauce in with the marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I have used this recipe for over twenty years.I have switched to light dressing. But my family and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I have made this for 30 years. I add soy sauce to the marinate. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
A good quality bottled salad dressing can make a great marinade for a lot of things, to add a lot of flavor to a quick and simple dish. One of my favorites is Newman's Own Lite Lime vinaigrette. Wonderful on chicken and all kinds of fish/shellfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Marinated Grilled Chicken & Arugula Sa

Watch the crew of East Naples, Florida, prepare marinated grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States