Marinated Grilled Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Great recipe--this is a definite once a weeker for us during the summer. When I buy skinless boneless chicken breasts I put the chicken and italian salad dressing (Kraft brand Zesty Italian) in a freezer bag for freezing and then defrost in the fridge overnight--it marinates while defrosting. Before grilling, I sprinkle with McCormicks Spicy Pepper Medley. This is quick, easy and tastes great. Leftovers can be added to a salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
215 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
very yummy! while the chicken is cooking on the grill I make a little bowl of shredded cheese with chopped up tomatoes and more house style dressing. The once its cooked I put that on top of the chicked. My husband loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angiea2105

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I also use the previous reviewer's trick, pre-marinating frozen bs breasts. It's a great time saver! I only used 8oz of dressing for 4 breasts, but shook on extra lemon pepper. Leftovers were good sliced over salad greens for a quick cold lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is a good marinade when you're short on time. I used light italian dressing (half the bottle), added some fresh lemon juice, cracked black pepper, and some lemon zest along with fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I've heard from many people over the years that italian dressing makes an excellent marinade but this is the first time I've tried it. I'm really impressed with the flavor since I was really short on time and could only marinate the chicken for about an hour. I sliced it up and served in corn tortillas with some salsa. Awesome chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Ater it came off the grill i put some carmalized onions and melted cheddar over the top. Tasted just like the smothered chicken I love from one of my favorite restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
super easy and SO GOOD - used bone in thighs (took off the skin) and adjusted grilling time to 6 - 8 minutes per side, used Kraft Zesty Italian dressing and used garlic pepper (instead of lemon pepper). Only made all the changes because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Moist and flavorful even though I only marinated the chicken for half an hour. I used just enough zesty Italian dressing to cover the chicken and sprinkled both sides with lemon pepper before refrigerating. I omitted the salt. When I realized I was out of propane, I sautéed the chicken, about 10 minutes a side, in a non-stick skillet over medium-high heat. Can't wait to grill them next time after marinating the full three hours. The chicken went well with broccoli casserole and crescent rolls but would also be delicious on a bun, in a wrap, on a pizza, in a salad, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
This recipe is soo quick and easy! Thanks! The chicken came out so moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
It sounds good and I havent tried cooking. the reason I dont understand is about your saying 16 oz bottle Italian-style salad dressing and then you saying 1/2 bottle to pour over chicken. That really confused me. So Please exlain to me. ok Let you know I am hearing impaired. Thank you Anna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Firehouse Marinated Grilled Chicken & Arugula Sa

Watch the crew of East Naples, Florida, prepare marinated grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States