Marinated Grilled Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
A good quality bottled salad dressing can make a great marinade for a lot of things, to add a lot of flavor to a quick and simple dish. One of my favorites is Newman's Own Lite Lime vinaigrette. Wonderful on chicken and all kinds of fish/shellfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I've been making a version of this for years. I bought a bottle of store brand, reduced fat Caesar dressing a while back (I know, what was I thinking?)It was HORRIBLE! Of course I couldn't throw out a nearly full bottle of dressing, so there it sat in my fridge for months. One day when I knew that I wouldn't have time to fuss over dinner prep. I took 4 chicken leg quarters, put them into a zip lock bag with some chopped fresh onion and garlic. I looked at the bottle of dressing and said "what the heck?" Poured some into the bag and let them marinate in the fridge for a few hours. Popped them into a 375 degree oven for about 45-60 mins. and OMG were they good! So now, when that lousy dressing is on sale, I make sure that I by couple of bottles. I just have to warn people not to put it on their salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I added some soy sauce to the marinade and omitted the lemon pepper. Quick, easy, and the chicken is great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Been making chicken like this for years. It always turns out great! Italian dressing makes a wonderful marinade for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
It is a standard in my household. I also use the Zesty Italian for Salmon and beef. It's always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Siko
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Love this recipe! Simple and delicious! I used the Olive Garden Italian Dressing and marinated for about 6 hours. Came out perfectly seasoned and juicy. Will definitley be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This is good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Tasty and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I loved the recipe. I've cooked grilled chicken before but I made some changes to the recipe. I didn't use lemon pepper and when the chicken was done, I added crumbled blue cheese. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
i had no Italian dressing on hand so i used the Italian dressing mix recipe (off this site) .. did not add any lemon.. I used frozen chicken bs chests and marinated them overnight in fridge. i pounded them a little with meat hammer .. GOD.. they turned out GREAAATT!! my husband loved it... Thank u for sharing such a fantastic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Firehouse Marinated Grilled Chicken & Arugula Sa

Watch the crew of East Naples, Florida, prepare marinated grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States