Marinated Green Beans with Olives, Tomatoes, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This recipe was so good. I took it to a barbecue last night and it was a big hit. I didn't cook the beans as long either and I immediately put them in ice cold water after about 5 minutes. I forgot the fresh oregano and substituted dried. Next time I won't forget. I bet the fresh would make this salad even better. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was very good overall although next time I will remember to not accidently dump the whole container of cheese in when I halved the recipe (note to self, do not talk on the phone and follow a recipe at the same time!)I don't think I used enough olive oil because it was a little "gummy" everything kinda all stuck together, which could have been because the cheese to "wet" ingredient ratio was way off. I will add more olive oil an re-mix for tomorrows lunch. I didn't use the oregeno becauase my olives were mediteranian blend and already had spices in them. I will make again but will follow the recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Kobly Krieman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Everyone loved it - I would suggest making only enough to be eaten the same day it's made as the oil becomes hard when refrigerated. This was really tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I tried this cold and hot, and I like it much better hot! If you do try it as a salad, I'd recommend adding a little more vinegar since there's not much dresing for 2 lb. of beans. Also, hot or cold, I think 8-10 minutes is too long to cook the beans. 3-5 minutes is plenty if you like your beans cooked but not mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was good---very fresh and clean. I used grape tomatoes sliced in half. The kids liked the crunchiness of the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This was just an "ok" dish; my family didn't really seem to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cokesbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This was absolutely delicious. I blanched the beans, so the dish was wonderfully crunchy. I used black olives because I didn't have kalamata, and I added extra oregano. Also, I didn't have time to marinate it, and it was still excellent--but even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Terrific! I even passed this along to a friend and they loved it! Very yummy and flavorful! This is a dish the whole family will enjoy. Great to eat on day 2 if there are leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This was really good, even without the red wine vingegar. Which I forgot to add. Love the combination of all the ingredients. I don't recommend boiling the green beans for 8-10 minutes. 4 minutes and mine were perfect crisp tender, but then they were fresh this morning from the farm stand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Absolutely fantastic! The flavors are wonderful. I have made this twice and it does not stay around for more that two days before its eaten up. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States