Marinated Green Beans with Olives, Tomatoes, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Every time I have a BBQ this salad is a must! I cook the beans so they are still crunchy, and add them warm to the marinade. For added flavor I add crumbled bacon, not much but it gives it an flavor boost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very good. Used fresh tomatoes and green beans, but didn't have fresh oregano. I also skipped the olives (watching sodium). The salad was great even with my changes. I bet it would be better the next day, if we had any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Great pot luck dish. I too used grape tomatoes, halved. You do have to watch the cooking time on the green beans and be sure to chill at least 3 hours, preferably overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I changed the recipe slightly, I halved the amount of green beans and still had leftovers. Hubby loved it and took some for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillie_pad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Watauga, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
good and garlicky(I always double)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Great for a party. A lot of flavor. Love it! Only negative, it does not make good leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentone, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
VERY GOOD!! This is light and refreshing! I cooked my beans for 5 1/2 min. before shocking them in ice water and they were perfectly crisp-tender. I combined everything except the feta, which I just sprinkled on top - I think it's prettier that way. And next time I'll prep the salad and dressing, but keep them separate, and toss together just before serving. The beans lost some of their bright, beautiful green color when they were coated with dressing that far ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOODOORIDER
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was a terrific combination of flavors. I made some substitutions, though: instead of fresh seeded tomatoes, I used oil-packed sundried tomatoes as the flavor is more intense, and I omitted the olives (only because I was also serving a pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and kalamata olives and didn't want the salads too similar). And the cooking time for the beans is way too long: 3-4 minutes is sufficient. Be sure the pepper is freshly ground and fairly coarse too. I love balsamic vinegar and wanted to use it rather than the red wine vinegar, but I think the lighter flavor of the red wine vinegar was a good choice. All in all, a refreshingly different salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Easy and delicious. I'm not a big fan of feta, but the olives really complement the flavor of that cheese. I have a lot of green beans and cherry tomatoes from the garden and I can fix this in the morning and take for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greykitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Sunnyside, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
So great, I made this twice in one week, it gone so quickly both times. The only thing I changed was to leave out the kalamatas because I hate olives. Don't try to leave out the feta, because it makes the salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States